1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Position of the Week

      Average customer review 5 out of 5 stars11 reviews

      Now
      $12.95

      Or 4 payments of $3.24 with Learn more

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Delivery Options

      • 2-6 working days - free on orders of $60+
      • 1-2 working days (Metro Areas) - $12.95
      • Place your order by 4.30pm AEDT (excl. weekends & state/public holidays) for same-day dispatch

      Collect 130 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 07 3053 8518 and quote code 76866.

      1. Lovehoney Position of the Week

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Position of the Week 11 5 out of 5 stars 5 out of 5

      5 star
      11100%
      4 star
      00%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Lovehoney Position of the Week
      2. Lovehoney Position of the Week

        Now
        $12.95

        Or 4 payments of $3.24 with Learn more

    1. The book with a lot of climax

      Reviewed: 18 September 2020 by LuvMan, a Straight Married Male

      I bought this as a laugh for my partner but turned out more than just a laugh. Arrived in discreet packaging as with all Lovehoney deliveries. Return address labelled as LH Trading on the postage label.

      The book has 52 positions, one for each week or a few months for the more adventurous. :)

      Quite a wide variety of interesting positions with a majority of them do-able for the average person. I like the additional details and the easy-to-understand visuals. Love the way the positions are numbered. You could ask your partner to choose a number to make it more interesting.

      For the positions that are a bit advanced or for the odd gymnast, the details will help you with an initial position and build it up to the final position or in some cases suggestions for lesser advanced alternative.

      The book has a hardback cover in a smaller than your average book. Quite compact for that upper drawer storage.

      If you get bored, you can always use it as a coaster. :)

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Additional details and visuals.
      Cons
      Would be nice if the positions were categorised in their levels of difficulty.
      Bottom line
      A great buy if you are looking to spice things up with your partner.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Bought for wedding night and many nights to follow

      Reviewed: 24 July 2020 by Poosa lala, a Straight Married Female

      Can't wait to try this out with my future hubby. Very discreet, so no embarrassing moments when reading together or someone else picks it up by mistake.

      Recommended for sure. Brought one as a gift for my sister too. She was absolutely chuffed with it. Can't wait to try out some of these though.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Discreet.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfect.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Small but fun

      Reviewed: 17 March 2020 by Allyds, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This book is packed full of different positions and how to do the positions. It's a perfect size to keep in your bedside table also.

      Some of the positions look hard but I guess if you're up for the challenge. Otherwise very well set out and easy to understand.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Size.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      I haven't used it as yet.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A pocketful of pleasure

      Reviewed: 7 February 2020 by Little piranha, a Straight Married Female

      Needing to revive things in the bedroom, I decided to order this lovely little pocket book with 52 positions in. Wow! We never knew some of these positions existed!

      Having great fun trying some out, despite being a mature plus size! Some of the ideas are a bit tricky but others are do-able. Thigh master is definitely a favourite. A great edition to any couples play time!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Lovely arty drawings with a nice description of 'how to'.
      Cons
      There’s nothing not to like!
      Bottom line
      A handy book to give new ideas if your sex life needs reviving.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A must-have book of the year!

      Reviewed: 28 January 2020 by Lovehoney - VikingThrall, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This little book is a definite must-have for any hetero couple. Nice and small, so it can easily be tucked away into a bedside drawer and feels very well made, with an almost cushion-soft cover.

      The illustration style in this book follows the same as the 'Position of the Week' blog on the Lovehoney site, which is the highlight of our week. We've always loved the fun and playful style of design the positions follow. A lot of Kama Sutra books are quite vulgar in their imagery, but not this little gem. There's more than enough detail to see what's happening, along with the quick tips and instructions to get you sorted in learning each new position.

      This book has gathered a whole year's worth of weekly positions in one place, and I for one am up for the challenge of a year of pleasure! A quick flick through shows so much variety throughout, and while some positions do seem a little adventurous, I'm sure we'll have fun attempting them all!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Illustration style is on point and so much variety in new positions to try.
      Cons
      Nothing bad to say at all.
      Bottom line
      The perfect way for you and your partner to re-discover each other.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. They say variety is the spice of life

      Reviewed: 23 January 2020 by Lovehoney - Cheekbones, a Straight Married Female

      I really like this handy pocket book. It's small enough to stash away in your bedside table, but discreet enough that if you accidentally left it out. The illustrations are tasteful, and unlikely to leave anyone feeling offended.

      With 52 positions to choose from. I imagine there's something new for everyone to try in this book - but I should mention that these positions have been drawn and selected for sex between someone with a penis and someone with a vagina.

      We like to use this book to flick to a random page and then give that position a go. I'm not fussed about the weekly element, but I like the idea of 52 positions for every week of the year.

      As with most books of this type, there are going to be more complex positions that aren't suitable for everyone - I'm definitely not that flexible! But if we fall on a page that wouldn't work for us, we just flick to a different page.

      Before picking this book up, I already had something similar to this - a 'sex deck' made up of individual cards with photographs of positions, but I have to say I prefer this book. It's a bargain, really, and the illustrative style is more up my street.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The tasteful blue and pink illustrations.
      Cons
      Nothing at all.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic little book for a good price, packed full of new positions to try.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing

      Reviewed: 16 January 2020 by Liv01234, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This book is fabulous. Having been in a relationship for over two years, sex something feels a bit boring.

      Having a book of 52 sex positions to work our way through has definitely spiced up the bedroom (some other parts of the house 😉). They’re all fun and none are too difficult! A must if sex is feeling a bit samey!!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It’s small and compact.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Amazing little book - a must!
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy Good Fun

      Reviewed: 18 December 2019 by Scorpius12, a Straight Married Female

      I was very lucky to be asked to test this sexy little book in return for an honest review, thanks Lovehoney! As always I received my package from Lovehoney both quickly and discreetly.

      This book is a taken from the Lovehoney Blog of the same name ‘Position of the Week’ which is a really great idea. This hardback book has a very modern and classy feel to it.

      There are 52 positions altogether, 1 for each week of the year. Some of the positions are more challenging to get into, some less so – but there are plenty of creative positions to choose from, and you will never be short of ideas again!

      The pictures in this book are silhouettes of couples presented in a non-threatening format - perfect if you are looking to spice things up, but don’t want the images to be ‘in your face’ or intimidating.

      Each position has an accompanying description, which usually includes a benefit for that position or a suggestion of something to try while in that position.

      If you are looking for a guide to provide you with some new ideas - or to dip into for some spur-of-the-moment positions - then this book will definitely inspire you!

      I would highly recommend this book; it is high quality, great value and would make a really sexy gift.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good fun, great value and nice imagery
      Cons
      Absolutely nothing!
      Bottom line
      This saucy book is excellent fun and would make a very sexy stocking filler.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Gasps and giggled

      Reviewed: 3 March 2020 by Cordelia Hopkins

      Let’s face it, if you are going to try every position in this book, you probably need to have an advanced gymnastics badge and a partner with some serious muscle.

      That said, there was plenty for us to work on and an unexpectedly ecstatically good new move for us both! (19 Fishbone... so easy, so simple, so darn good!). We have made a pact to try them all. Some are going to end up with us in an undignified heap and some serious giggles, but isn’t that half the fun? Would definitely recommend.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Clear diagrams and explanations.
      Cons
      A few impossible contortions for the less acrobatic.
      Bottom line
      Enormous fun, new favourites and a great bedside table read!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. 52 Positions for a Year of Pleasure

      Reviewed: 29 December 2019 by Calie, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      This book is a really non-intimidating sex guide. It’s a nice and small so would slip away in a drawer very easily if needed but also is very easy to pull out and have a look at when you are in the mood for sex; pulling out a huge manual can be a real turn off after all!

      It starts with a gift dedication page, which could be nice if you are in a long term stable relationship and wanted to gift this to your partner, but not so much if you want to use it with future partners. Although at £6.99 I’m sure you could buy a new copy!

      This book is designed mainly for penis in vagina sex and the illustrations have a blue penis owning partner and a pink vulva owning partner and the descriptions are written from a him (giving) /her (receiving) point of view. The book does say that all positions can be done anally and/or with a strap-on though. I can’t say I have tried any of the positions anally or with a strap-on but I would think they should work, which is a nice as it means technically any couple who enjoys penetrative sex could use this book.

      It’s probably also worth noting that all the positions are for penetrative sex.

      I’m not going to spoil the positions for you, but there is a reasonable range. A couple are a little samey but there is definitely enough variety to keep it fun. You do need to be reasonably flexible and able-bodied to be able to do all of the positions but the vast majority won’t take any gymnastic skills to do!

      I did really like that the positions aren’t in difficulty order (although the standing ones are later in the book). This way, if you find a position you struggle with, you can still continue to the next one.

      Obviously, with 52 positions, the idea is you try one position a week. You can of course just work through at your own pace. Alternative you can simply flick through and stop on a random page or maybe take turns picking a number and trying that position.

      Overall, this book would be a great purchase for anyone looking to add a little something new or just a bit of variety to their sex life. It would be good for those just starting out exploring but equally so for those who feel like they’ve been there, done that and got the t-shirt!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      A good range of positions.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A handy little guide.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Time to add some variety

      Reviewed: 6 December 2019 by MsR, a Straight Married Female

      When asked to review this book and I knew it would be based on Lovehoney’s 'Position of the Week' blog posts, but I didn’t know whether to expect a glossy coffee-table book or a handy book 'pop in a weekend away bag'. It’s the latter. This works very well - you can slip it into a side pocket for some fun or just have it discretely in your bedroom at home. No need to shock granny.

      The theme is 52 positions for 52 weeks in the year. What a good idea! A position a week to try. Before we looked at the book OH and I sat down to list the positions we knew and enjoyed. 5-10? So here are 52! This is a fun add-on to your usual sex life, and hopefully you will both enjoy trying some new tricks. The book doesn’t offer progression in terms of ease/difficulty- it is pick and mix. Open at any page i if it doesn’t suit, try another.

      The book is called 'Position of the Week' and that is exactly what is described on each double page - a diagram on one side, a description the other. It is simple and easy to follow. I’m not sure it will improve technique, but once you are both up for it then it offers plenty of positions to try and will certainly add to the fun and intimacy of the moment.

      The images are just like on the website: pink woman, blue man, not much detail, but enough. Definitely aimed at the hetero market. Some positions described have scope for improvisation: this is noted in the intro but not explored in the book beyond an occasional suggested adaptation. It is simply about sex positions - no guidance regarding foreplay techniques et cetera. 'Gentle spanking' is mentioned on one page: I’d have left this out. It’s beyond the scope of this little guide and it doesn’t add to the popular position described. There is a short intro about consent and talking about expectations beforehand, however.

      I like the book because some of the suggestions are enhancements to the things lots of people already do, from 'vanilla/missionary', onwards and upwards. The book builds on this, adding some interest and excitement. 'Hot Seat' would be good to try if you like using a chair. 'Crossed Lovers" if you like lying on a bed. We were surprised to learn how often we adapt ourselves around our particular tastes and body-shapes - and that these positions actually have a name.

      The book also offers some more advanced options for experienced couples to experiment with according to their preferences - some innovative ideas and based on customer favourites from the website. Try 'X-Rated' and 'Stand and Deliver' if you like using different rooms. It encourages people to try something new and explains how each one can heighten sensation and pleasure. Knowing how positions 'work' can be the key to experimenting and adding a spark in the bedroom.

      Other suggestions are frankly outrageous and only for the double-jointed. The ‘Can-Can’ looks entertaining if you are a woman who can lift a leg 180 degrees from the ground without dislocating a hip. The ‘Cockscrew’ looks like it could break a man’s penis unless he is particularly adept. But still - have fun trying!

      This book has certainly given us lots of ideas we wouldn’t have thought of. Some positions could easily be helped along with the use of cushions, pillows and wedges et cetera, and a good dose of humour for the more outlandish ones.

      It has certainly kick-started our imaginations. I hope there will be a sequel about foreplay. And we feel quite smug in the knowledge that we know one not included in the 52: a variation of The Cover Up. Buy the book and check it all out!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      A great little pocket sized guide to spicing things up.
      Cons
      Could offer more for same sex couples - that might be a different book though.
      Bottom line
      Buy it - have fun!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 11 of 11
    Return to main Lovehoney Position of the Week page

Shop now. Enjoy now. Pay later.

In four simple payments available instantly at checkout.

1

Select Afterpay as your payment method

2

Complete your checkout in seconds

3

Pay in 4 equal fortnightly payments

All you need to start

  • - An Australian credit or debit card
  • - To be over 18 years of age
  • - An Australian residential address

To checkout using Afterpay, all items in your bag need to be eligible for Afterpay and the cart value is under $1000

For full terms & conditions please visit Afterpay.