1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Gyr8tor Extra Powerful Rechargeable Gyrating Vibrator

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars19 reviews

      Was
      $179.95
      Now
      $125.97
      You save:
      $53.98 (30%)

      Or 4 payments of $31.50 with Learn more

      Customers also buy:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      2-6 working days - free on orders of $60+

      1-2 working days (Metro Areas) - $12.95

      Place your order by 5.30pm AEDT (excl. weekends & state/public holidays) for same-day dispatch

      Collect 1,260 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 07 3053 8518 and quote code 75496.

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Gyr8tor Extra Powerful Rechargeable Gyrating Vibrator 19 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      1158%
      4 star
      316%
      3 star
      316%
      2 star
      15%
      1 star
      15%
      1. Lovehoney Gyr8tor Extra Powerful Rechargeable Gyrating Vibrator
      2. Lovehoney Gyr8tor Extra Powerful Rechargeable Gyrating Vibrator

        Was
        $179.95
        Now
        $125.97
        You save:
        $53.98 (30%)

        Or 4 payments of $31.50 with Learn more

    1. The best Christmas present my partner ever bought me

      Reviewed: 13 June 2020 by Sally Parker, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I just love a new toy. Especially this new vibrator I purchased about 2 days ago.

      The strength on this vibrator is just incredible. It fits perfectly into my handbag and into my small underwear drawer. The vibrator is made of a soft silicone sheath, making it comfortable to hold for a long duration.

      My sister's birthday is coming up and I know just what to buy her.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The silicone cover and powerful vibrations.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Powerful vibrations and excellent build quality. Fabulous!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Tip Top Fun

      Reviewed: 4 June 2020 by Lovehoney - Borstalboy, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I really think this is one of the most innovative toys I have come across for years.

      The packaging is great, the build quality is great and the look and feel of the toy is perfect!

      This toy works fantastically well as a stand alone vibrator. The gyrating functionality just makes it a truly wonderful toy - especially for those that like ride 'em high!

      If you are looking for something very different to anything you have owned before than I cannot recommend this one highly enough!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      One of a kind!
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A grindingly good toy!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A work of art

      Reviewed: 4 June 2020 by Lovehoney - Borstalboy, a Straight Going Steady Male

      This toy is one of the most innovative I have seen in many many years.

      Apart from oozing quality, both in build and feel, it packs all the spinning punch you need!

      This can be used as a fantastic stand alone vibe, regardless of its wonderful rotating benefits!

      Definitely a fab toy for the girl that likes to ride on top - cannot recommend this one highly enough!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's one of a kind!
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Take it for a spin - you will not regret it!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow

      Reviewed: 30 April 2020 by Sapphika, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      Buy this. Just do it. Treat yourself. I promise you won't regret it. I'm writing this before I can even see straight, so that's my testimonial.

      It's wonderfully smooth, the gyrations are incredible (feels like someone else is there with you), and the speed variations are great. I liked how small the buttons were. There are only three, so I found you could toggle between the settings easily.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Unique gyration movements.
      Cons
      Bit expensive but that seems to be the market. Good quality though.
      Bottom line
      Like nothing I've experienced before from a toy. 10/10.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow, wow and wow again

      Reviewed: 28 March 2020 by TrebleB, a Straight Married Male

      Having been given the opportunity to try this toy, there was some expectation prior to its delivery. The first thing that struck us was the weight of the box; unlike other toys this felt fairly heavy. When we took it out of the box, we noticed first of all the very smooth material, length and girth and, the weight of the bottom end.

      We ensured that it was fully charged before its first use, fining the charging port was initially a challenge, but when you locate it, it is easy to use.

      I would recommend you read the instructions on this one as there is a slight delay before the gyrating function starts which, if (like me) you don't read the instructions, leads you to think that it isn't working!

      We found the gyrator easy to insert (after an overture) and the smoothness of the exterior helps with this.

      The weighted end of the toy helps keep it in a position which also helps to hit the spot. We tried a few patterns of vibration (initially by accidentally pushing the buttons!) which added to the pleasure.

      After a second use a couple of days later (purely for research!!) similarly good results were felt.

      As other reviewers have commented, there is a noise when using the Gyr8tor however we didn't find it necessarily distracting. It moves a fair bit with the gyration and it does need to be held in place, despite the weight doing part of this. Used in conjunction with a clitoral vibrator heightens the pleasure but it isn't essential.

      Its unique movement, different from other toys that may thrust or swivel. created different sensations and saved my wrist from having to rotate other vibrating toys.

      All in all, the missus thoroughly enjoyed the Gyr8tor and I enjoyed seeing the results. Amongst the other toys in our collection, this one will probably see a lot more use.

      We would definitely recommend the Gyr8tor but not as an introduction to toys; it is probably for those who have used other toys first.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The smooth exterior.
      Cons
      We have no complaints!
      Bottom line
      A unique experience and definite pleasure.
    3. 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Girls gone wild

      Reviewed: 29 February 2020 by Boox, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      She’s a wild one! The first initial thought of turning this on was exactly that! The gyrations caught me off guard, so much power I wasn’t expecting that it just leapt right out my hand!

      The patterns are minimal and unique, although I don’t usually like patterns I very much enjoyed these as they had a very natural motion to them. Love the 5 speeds on the gyration but I wish the vibration speed was also 5, it has two and they were considerably powerful but I wanted to really up the speed for moments of using only the vibrations versus both styles together.

      The best feature of all it's completely submersible and I love myself a good solo session in the bath. Its self-healing material keeps the charger port safe from any water damage. Regardless of how well your body self lubricates, be sure to use plenty of water-based lubricant, even in the bath. I recommend a good palmful as the material is quite porous and soaks up the lubricant pretty quickly.

      It’s amazing for both solo and couple use, it’s super easy to figure out just some button clicks and following your body’s guidance. It comes with a booklet of instructions so you’re not in the dark about what you’re getting into to (or what’s getting into you). The toy mostly does all the work, a nice soft grip and she just goes to town for you! Great for anyone who enjoys added clitoral play with their penetration play, it allows you to focus better on hitting that right spot that gets you to your highest climax. I think everyone needs one of these in their toy box! It’s so much fun and adds that extra excitement you’ve been looking for!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Completely submersible.
      Cons
      Dries up lubricant pretty quickly.
      Bottom line
      Everyone needs this in their toy box!
    3. 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. It's gr8 (sorry)

      Reviewed: 10 September 2020 by Lovehoney - twinkle_twinkle, a Bisexual Single Female

      I wasn't sure about this one at first as I usually use clitoral stimulators, but this was incredible!

      It feels great, the boxing is nice, it's heavy, which feels nice to hold, and it's rechargeable (always a win). Struggled to find the charging port at first, but that's on me for not reading the instructions!

      All in all I'd fully recommend this (and will be telling my friends!).

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The vibes and gyration.
      Cons
      Little bit noisy but that's all.
      Bottom line
      Gr8!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow

      Reviewed: 8 September 2020 by C word, a Straight Married Female

      After using smaller massagers for a while, my partner chose this one. I was slightly intimidated by the size at first, and we very immaturely giggled when we turned it on to see what it does, but wow is this toy a new fave.

      Not as good for clitoral stimulation but it certainly does the trick. I will say the only downside is how tricky it is to turn off in a rush when your child decides that is the best time to wake up and try sneak in the bedroom! Also a little loud but is to be expected with what it does.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Not easy enough to turn off.
      Bottom line
      Amazing.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Weird ... and wonderful

      Reviewed: 12 March 2020 by Lovehoney - SouthAfrica, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I’m always one for a challenge so I thought I’d give this unusual toy a go. I’ve tried thrusting vibes before but never seen a gyrating one, so naturally I was intrigued.

      The silicone is nice and smooth and you can tell the toy is made to a high standard.

      Definitely one of the weightier vibes I have tried but the base is nice and thick so it’s easy to hold on to.

      I started off with the vibrations and MAN are they strong! Because of this it’s a great vibe if you want to warm up with some external stimulation before slipping it in.

      The gyrating feature takes a few seconds to kick in but once it does it’s a pleasant feeling sensation.

      Personally I enjoyed only using the top half of the shaft as I couldn’t feel much of the rotation when it was fully inserted.

      It’s not the most quiet toy I’ve had, and the buttons were really fiddly to use, but I definitely enjoyed the experience.

      Might try it in water next time...

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Really unusual, high quality.
      Cons
      The controls - too small and fiddly.
      Bottom line
      Worth a try - great externally and internally.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Let's Vibrate and Gyrate!

      Reviewed: 18 February 2020 by Skitty, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I was very kindly sent this toy to test and review - thank you, Lovehoney! In Lovehoney's usual style, it arrived quickly, packaged discreetly and via a tracked delivery method so that I knew just when it would arrive.

      Inside the box, there is the toy itself, a charging cable and a small instruction booklet which will tell you everything that you need to know about how to charge it and the toy's controls. I was grateful to have the instructions to refer to because the toy has a lot of different settings - it's not exactly that the controls are complicated, it's more that it does a lot.

      The toy is a beautifully smooth and flawless silicone, and the shape is rather pleasing, particularly as the bulb at the end is so easy to hold.

      I found the shape a little difficult to insert because the end is quite thick for me but that issue is more of a me thing than a problem with the toy!

      There are 3 small buttons on the toy, but they are raised enough that you can feel them during use which is handy. One controls the vibrations, one controls the gyration speed, and one controls the gyration pattern. Once inside, I started trying to turn on the gyrations. It says in the booklet that you need to press and hold it and they turn on after 5 seconds - but trust me, once they're on you'll know it, partly because the movement is noticeable but also because the toy makes a very unusual whirring noise. Fortunately, it's not especially loud or carrying so it can be covered up quite easily by blankets or doors.

      I'd had a look at what this toy could do before playing with it and its motions look really huge while it has free reign to go anywhere it likes. I was kind of worried that it would be uncomfortable inside, but actually it feels a lot more pleasant than I expected. I also love that the gyrations have both speeds and patterns, so you can choose whether you want slow sensual circles or more rapid jerking kinds of movements. There's a lot of choice and you can really experiment to find what works for you.

      One thing that I think is really amazing about this toy is that it's so lightweight despite having whatever magical mechanisms inside that make it move and vibrate. I think it could be a really awesome toy particularly for people who find it difficult or uncomfortable to keep conventional toys moving. Because this toy moves in circles rather than thrusting, it's definitely a different sensation than moving a dildo in and out, but I think it's also much more comfortable to hold as your hand stays in one place.

      I really enjoy the vibrations of this toy even though there are only 2 constant speeds and then the rest are patterns (although I will say that patterns work much better on this toy because of how they pair with the movements) - they're slightly rumbly, although I think anyone used to strong vibrations will be disappointed unless they stay away from their more powerful toys for long enough to start to feel the impact of this one.

      Because I liked the vibrations and I'm much more of a clit-focused pleasure-seeker when it comes to orgasms, I tried it out on my clit as well and wow, it actually works super well there too because the gyrations can really do their thing and keep the toy moving in unusual and unpredictable ways. It feels a lot like being rubbed or licked, and feels great with or without vibrations. As someone who takes a long time to orgasm from most kinds of stimulation, this is a fantastic tool because I can feel like my clit is being rubbed without the exhaustion of touching with my fingers. I know this isn't exactly what the toy was designed for but I got a lot of pleasure from it - so much that I found it hard to choose whether I wanted to use the toy internally or on my clit, and found myself wanting one for both.

      Would hugely recommend this to anyone who likes stimulation with movement but doesn't want to or isn't able to move in that way for long enough to orgasm.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Strong movement, smooth silicone, rechargeable, lots of settings, lightweight.
      Cons
      Vibrations a little weak, head a little bulbous for me.
      Bottom line
      It moves without you needing to move it! That's pretty amazing.
    3. 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Gyr8tor

      Reviewed: 12 February 2020 by Spoonerism, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      The Gyr8tor is a brand new and unique toy developed by Lovehoney. I was lucky enough to be selected to give product feedback before its official release.

      Straight out of the box, I was greeted by a fairly average looking vibrator. The shaft is long and straight with a hint of a curve towards the tip. The large spherical base is a bit more unusual and nestles nicely into the palm of my hand. The silicone is silky smooth and the toy is completely aubergine emoji purple.

      The Gyr8tor charges via a tiny hole lower down the shaft on the back. It is not clearly marked and is one of those charging ports you have to stab with the charger, which I always find a bit scary! It does keep the toy reassuringly waterproof though. It is operated via a small 3 button control panel towards the base. I really dislike the buttons as I think they are far too small and close together, which makes them really difficult to press while using the toy.

      I made a really silly mistake when I first tried to use the Gyr8tor... I didn’t read the manual! I thought the settings would be fairly intuitive, but they’re not! The power and the down arrow control the gyrating settings and speeds while the top arrow controls the vibration settings. It also takes a few seconds for the gyration to start doing its thing - I thought I’d received a faulty unit, but the manual assured me that was normal!

      I think the girth is very average and will suit a majority of users. I find is very easy and comfortable to insert with a little bit of water-based lube, even from a "cold start". The shaft is quite straight and I personally prefer toys with more of a curve or bulbous head, but that’s not what this is really about.

      The closest I’ve experienced to it is the Fun Factory Stronic toys. These are thrusters and simply move back and forth, like a mini sex machine. The Gyr8tor’s motion is completely different. Instead it “stirs” which to me is an unnatural motion - I’m just a simple back and forth, in and out kinda gal, okay?! That doesn’t mean to say that playing with the Gyr8tor isn’t ridiculously pleasurable though.

      There are five speeds of gyration and just two patterns - one is smooth and swirly, the other is more of a judder. They both rotate the same direction. On the first speed of the first setting I wasn’t really very impressed - like many rabbit vibes with the classic rotating beaded shafts I’ve tried before, it didn’t really stand a chance against my pelvic floor! However, I persevered and wow, the motion is really quite powerful on the fourth and fifth settings, and I am here, for, it! I don’t experience any reliable G-spot stimulation from the Gyr8tor.

      It massages all the walls of my vagina instead, which is a pretty sexy and addictive feeling. I primarily use it on the first "smooth swirly" setting and ignore the second more intermittent one, I just can’t get as lost in the delicious sensation as I can with the first one. I do require additional clitoral stimulation to orgasm, but this is not unusual for me.

      The one thing I really, really wish is that there was an option to reverse the direction of the gyration. I had a cheap rabbit vibrator that had that option, so I’m really disappointed it isn’t a feature in this luxury product.

      Now onto the vibrations. I don’t really think the Gyr8tor needs vibrations. It’s purpose is the stirring motion and it does that fantastically (bar not enough variety as mentioned earlier). The vibrations it does have are average. Two steady speeds and a few patterns, but none of those add anything to the experience apart from extra noise! I find most of the noise can be muffled with the duvet, but I wouldn’t feel comfortable using the toy if someone was on the same floor of the house.

      I feel like I’ve been a bit harsh or over critical in this review, but don’t get the wrong impression, I love the toy! I just wish it was perfect.

      The orgasms I have with it are amazing and I particularly adore how I can use it hands free - impressively, the strength of the motor enables it to stay put and not pop out during climax (and I really expected it to do that!). I think the shape and proportions are very well designed to suit a lot of body types. The length of the shaft allows me to reach the buttons despite my long torso and bit of tummy being in the way. If the buttons were bigger than that would be even better and more accessible to users with mobility issues effecting their hands.

      Overall, the Gyr8tor is a great product which delivers a new sensation I hadn’t experienced before in my 10+ years of using both cheap and high end sex toys. However, due to a lack of different/interesting gyration settings, it does feel like a bit of a novelty and I do wonder how long it’ll be until my love affair dies off and it’s gathering dust at the bottom of my toybox.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      New sensation, very comfortable to use, powerful motor.
      Cons
      Stupid tiny buttons, not enough gyration settings, extra vibrations did nothing for me.
      Bottom line
      Flawed but addictive and I love it anyway.
    3. 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Innovative, unique, orgasmic

      Reviewed: 9 August 2020 by Lovehoney - Ebeth, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Firstly the packaging is lovely, it pink and purple, matte and fun! Taking the product out of the box I was surprised by the weight, it weighed more than I was expecting and would be perfect for those interested in a weighted toy. Being USB powered is always the best option in my opinion and obviously 100% waterproof meaning you can use it in the bath/shower is always a plus and also makes cleaning easier! The material is silky smooth and soft, very high quality!

      The vibrations are standard, various speeds and patterns but they can be used at the same time as the gyrating patterns. Okay, so the gyrating part (the main part) of this product... OMG, it is like nothing I have seen in a sex toy, it moves a lot! With various speeds and patterns, you can find the one that really hits your spot! I would love to see more toys with the same gyrating core, Lovehoney are definitely on to something!

      So obviously this is the first sex toy of this kind so there will be a few points for improvement (not many though). Okay so the buttons just don't make sense to me, the up button controls the vibrations, the middle button controls gyration and speeds, and the down button goes through the gyrating patterns. It just doesn't make sense to me, almost just like standard vibrator buttons, when this is no standard vibrator! Also when using in solo play I found I was always pressing the wrong button, they are very close together and small, I would love to see some improvement here.

      Overall, it's amazing, one of a kind, I want and need more! Just need a bit more thought into the buttons and perhaps a little storage bag, I feel the price warrants an included storage option included.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's like no other sex toy on the market!
      Cons
      The buttons!
      Bottom line
      A unique experience!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A Unique Buzz

      Reviewed: 29 April 2020 by GeordieSteve, a Straight Engaged Male

      Having been presented with an opportunity to review this new and wonderful toy, we did not hesitate to give this an early introduction. Having quite a considerable Lovehoney toy collection, we saw this as a great opportunity to try something different to what we have already.

      The first thing which stood out before putting this baby to use, was the weight of it. compared to other toys, this thing does weigh a lot more. The size is perfect, it fits nicely in your hand and the roller shape helps it manoeuvre with ease.

      A fantastic feature, is the Gyr8tor's fast charge perfect for supporting those keen intentions for pleasure. I must admit, this is the first toy I have ever had to read the instruction manual on how to charge it, given the charger port is well hidden. ;)

      That said and done, we were quick to put her to the test and found the item description could be no closer to the truth. The little dancer works her way to the infamous spot with ease and a great amount of pleasure. Boasting with multiple speeds and vibrations, this beauty gives you the perfect response in eye rolling pleasure.

      Certainly for myself, I was super keen to watch just how the wife would respond, and sure enough the Gyr8tor had her melting like butter on toast. watching just how fun the little beaut was, the interesting element was the size of the controls. It seems during play, solving a Rubix cube would be somewhat easier. The buttons are on the small side and are quite difficult to navigate although some would say there would be no need if you've already found that sweet spot.

      The varied patterns and vibrations do add a funtastic different sort of pleasure. Hands free, this baby knows exactly what shes designed to do. The 3 buttons help control and seek which pattern and vibe tickles you most. For sure we found the perfect one.

      There is two significant issues which can be humorous for those living within a family home. If the kids are home, I would not recommend the Gyr8tor gets turned on. She is not the most discreet of toys, whether it be the noise it makes or the noises you make, even the neighbours will enjoy the fun. The other flaw, is once you have finished it seems quite challenging to turn her off. The vibrating queen seemed to have a mind of her own swivelling around in our hands made it difficult to shut off. Again I had to refer to the user manual to find out exactly how to use each function button.

      As a brief summary, this toy will not fail to amaze you and will almost guarantee orgasms but certainly guarantee fun, I'd be sure to recommend this, however not for beginners. My final piece of advice is be sure to thoroughly read the instruction manual before use to maximise your satisfaction.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The vibrating patterns and pulse.
      Cons
      Weight and size.
      Bottom line
      A toy with a difference.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fun

      Reviewed: 18 June 2020 by Lovehoney - FlowerPower

      First of all I most comment on the packaging - it looks fantastic and the Gyr8tor would make a great gift. The product, as always with Lovehoney, is of great quality, easy to charge, and the silicone is very smooth.

      The Gyr8tor was a fun toy to use, but at the price point you would really need to consider what kind of stimulation you prefer and if you are willing to experiment...

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The shape.
      Cons
      Noisy toy.
      Bottom line
      If you're willing to experiment.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Gyr8tor

      Reviewed: 5 April 2020 by samyo1, a Bisexual Married Male

      We received the Gyr8tor through the post and opened it up expecting something quite special. It was put on to charge which didn't take too long, a couple of hours, to make sure it was fully charged.

      We were expecting quite a lot from this especially as it was an expensive toy. It wasn't easy to locate the charging point and to switch on wasn't much easier as the buttons are very small especially if you have large fingers. It is very weighty and not the easiest thing to hold especially once it is gyrating. It is quite powerful but it didn't really hit the spot for the Mrs finding that we had to use another vibrator alongside the Gyrator to reach orgasm.

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The feel of it as it slid in easily without using lube.
      Cons
      The weight as it was not easy to hold despite the shape.
      Bottom line
      Enjoyable but not quite what we expected for the price.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 19 | next
    Return to main Lovehoney Gyr8tor Extra Powerful Rechargeable Gyrating Vibrator page

Shop now. Enjoy now. Pay later.

In four simple payments available instantly at checkout.

1

Select Afterpay as your payment method

2

Complete your checkout in seconds

3

Pay in 4 equal fortnightly payments

All you need to start

  • - An Australian credit or debit card
  • - To be over 18 years of age
  • - An Australian residential address

To checkout using Afterpay, all items in your bag need to be eligible for Afterpay and the cart value is under $1000

For full terms & conditions please visit Afterpay.