1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Red Heart Riding Crop

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars34 reviews

      Now
      $24.95

      Or 4 payments of $6.24 with Learn more

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      2-6 working days - free on orders of $60+

      1-2 working days (Metro Areas) - $12.95

      Place your order by 5.30pm AEDT (excl. weekends & state/public holidays) for same-day dispatch

      Collect 250 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 07 3053 8518 and quote code 60063.

      1. Lovehoney Red Heart Riding Crop

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Red Heart Riding Crop 34 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      2882%
      4 star
      618%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Lovehoney Red Heart Riding Crop
      2. Lovehoney Red Heart Riding Crop

        Now
        $24.95

        Or 4 payments of $6.24 with Learn more

    1. The perfect sting

      Reviewed: 3 September 2020 by dizzyd, a Straight Married Male

      We have had this crop for a while now and it seems to be getting more and more use!

      Light and easy to hold with a loop to fit over the wrist it is perfect to deliver a light tap to a much more resounding sting according to your preference. I find that kneeling over cushions gives the Mrs the ideal angle to land a sting or two in the middle of the buttocks. Try alternating the silk and leather sides, the silk is much gentler and when lightly moved over the skin gives nice sensations, the leather indues a healthy glow to the punished area for those that like it firmer. With the choice of sides, you never know which you will receive next! Alternatively use the edge of the heart and run it up and down against his balls and perineum to give a tease.

      We both enjoy this crop and alternate it with a flogger for a mix of sensations, it is perfect for those new to a little punishment or not looking for anything too heavy.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Silk and leather sides allow you to alternate the sensation and strength of the sting.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Please sir, can I have some more?
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Cute, with a big bite

      Reviewed: 16 August 2020 by Scottishcouple468, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Bought the crop to use with my girlfriend, with this being her first “non-vanilla” relationship I thought this along with a nice flogger would be the least intimidating start into some impact play, and we couldn’t be happier!

      With the two surfaces of the heart, one velvety and the other leather, it gives a good range of textures to experiment with for stroking and light taps, and different intensities when harder strokes are applied. The handle itself is very comfortable to hold, allowing to spank away to your hearts content, and the light nature of the crop allows for swift and easy control.

      One thing, which is not necessarily a negative, is with the body of the crop being firm and narrow it is easy to catch the behind with this part of the crop making it act like a cane, which can provide a little bit more impact than you had intended, but that comes down to the user, in this case, to be careful.

      Overall definitely a staple to have in any BDSM closet, and will always find its way into our harder play sessions.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The non-intimidating look of the toy, while still being able to pack a bite.
      Cons
      Nothing really.
      Bottom line
      A staple for every BDSM closet, good for impact and sensual play.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Really Cute

      Reviewed: 15 April 2020 by cupidvampire

      I honestly bought this more for the aesthetic than anything else, but was really pleasantly surprised.

      One side of the heart is a harder leather, whereas the other is a much softer material, which gives you options for how intense you might want the impact to be. The crop is a good length and slightly bendable.

      Overall, very cute and worth the money!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Two sides had different textures.
      Cons
      N/A
      Bottom line
      Cute and fun to use!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Please don't stop

      Reviewed: 21 July 2019 by EnjoyingNotBeingSexVanillaAnymore, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Bought this as a surprise for my partner, and hid it under the sheets for her to discover.

      She gasped when she saw it. Loved the fun design, and then asked is it for me or you? I answered yes.

      I was on the receiving end first - it certainly gave a sharp whack, but wasn't really painful even after about a dozen smacks. Then we swapped around. After about three whacks she went quiet. I gave one more and she took a little breath. I asked if she was okay? Her reply was please don't stop.

      It was our great introduction to more than a bit of hand spanking. In our relationship, and is a joint favourite.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sexy fun design. Soft or hard, it's up for it.
      Cons
      It's all good.
      Bottom line
      Great starter toy, not too intimidating, still good for a real hard go!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love this Crop

      Reviewed: 13 July 2019 by NDkinkyuser

      I love this crop!

      My boyfriend bought it as a gift for me and we use it all the time! The heart has two sides to it that allow you to vary the feeling and amount of pain it brings. We started out only using the satin side of the heart, but now we love to use both!

      The best parts about this crop are the satisfying swish it makes even when it inflicts minimal pain and the heart-shaped marks it can leave when you use the harder side. We love it and completely recommend it if you’re getting into crops for the first time!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Two sided, high quality, cute.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great crop for those looking for varied pain infliction.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lots of fun to be had

      Reviewed: 20 February 2019 by FireOfDesire, a Straight Married Female

      Purchased this out of curiosity and it did not disappoint! Fun way of introducing bondage.

      Would definitely recommend if you want to release your inner kinkiness!

      Me and my husband had never really experimented with 'tools and toys' before purchasing this and we definitely will not be turning back now!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Pretty looking. Very fun item.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Definitely, would recommend.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fun addition to the game

      Reviewed: 15 November 2018 by sexybekxy, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This toy is an interesting way to ease yourself into bondage.

      I bought this and my partner has used it on me multiple times while tied up and the sensation is amazing.

      The smooth silk side feels nice to graze over the skin and then lightly tap, and then when turned round, the leather side is perfect for exciting hits.

      10/10 would recommend, always fun to add.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The dual-sided paddle and wrist strap. Great price.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      If you want to try bondage, try this.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Spanking good time

      Reviewed: 25 March 2018 by harplover, a Straight Married Male

      This is the second heart-shaped crop I've had from LH, the last one broke while in use. They seem to have improved the build quality as this one feels stronger, but only time will tell as the sessions go by.

      My OH loves the different feel of being cropped with the leather side or the padded side and she never knows which side is coming down on her until it strikes which only increases the tension. It is small enough to make a good impact on the clit with her legs open, so this only increases its appeal.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Different sensations of each side.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Excellent for increasing tensions as she never knows which side will come down on her.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Brilliant

      Reviewed: 15 March 2018 by Jtbrfc, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Me and my girlfriend got this as a bit of an experiment and it was perfect.

      It has two sides a soft and a more of leathery, and both have the same effect but different feelings. The leathery is more of stinging pain but not too much so a nice gentle introduction. The soft side can be used harder so the intention is there but without the sting and the OH loved it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The difference between the two sensations.
      Cons
      Love it.
      Bottom line
      A good introduction to whipping.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. First ever

      Reviewed: 4 November 2017 by L&A0807, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      Love being spanked, hence why we chose one of these!

      We have the pink one and it’s incredible! Started with the soft side and it’s not really painful at all, just makes the awesome slapping sound! Gave my boyfriend a blowjob while he used this on me, and anytime I stopped he’d flip it and use the leather side! I love the sting it gives you and it definitely made me very wet!

      So so glad we purchased it! Highly recommended if you like a bit of kinky fun!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      Nothing not to like.
      Bottom line
      Incredible.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love to be punished

      Reviewed: 31 August 2017 by lillmiss_scarlet, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This was a new experience for both of us, it adding spanking to both of us.

      We both enjoy how kinky and sexy it is. The crop itself is well made, strong enough, pretty and cute design. Simply put, I love being naughty and getting a spanking from this. It adds excitement to the bedroom and for our sexy role play. Spank me, baby.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Spanking.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Fun, fun, fun.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very nice

      Reviewed: 21 May 2017 by Dunda84, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Both me and my partner loved this crop.

      It's red, which is her favourite colour, and she enjoys a good spanking, so this was the next logical step.

      This allows you to spank your partner more accurately and is especially good for more intimate and delicate areas.

      No complaints about the quality and has lasted several months so far.

      If you or your partner loves to be punished and spanked you need to try this out.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The heart shape and the material was perfect, not too stiff and not too soft.
      Cons
      No complaints. Larger than most toys, so harder to store, but that's expected.
      Bottom line
      Great product, would buy again if I ever need to and definitely recommend it.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Reasons to be Naughty - Hit Me, Hit Me, Hit Me

      Reviewed: 16 March 2017 by lovingnewtoys, a Straight Married Female

      This was another part of my ‘cheer me up’ order. As to be expected the service received from LH was exceptional.

      We have only recently started to partake in a little spanking. We have a paddle which is fun, but I wanted to try something different. I liked the look of this crop as it is not only pretty but totally different to the item we already own.

      When it arrived I couldn’t resist but give myself a little smack on the hand to see how it felt. The red ‘cushioned’ side gives a nice muted smack, great for building up to more meaningful smacks. The other side is a completely different story - this gives a good thwack without too much effort. I made a mental note to tell Mr LNT that this is the case before letting him get his hands on it.

      The crop itself appears to be very well made and pretty sturdy with a useful loop for putting your hand through, or for hanging up during storage.

      It came to the time for me to introduce Mr LNT to our new addition. I duly told him about the difference between the two sides, and then told him how naughty I had been. The glint in his eyes told me punishment was on the cards. He started with the cushioned side fairly hard which produced a very satisfactory result. Then - thwack - the crop had mysteriously flipped over and the next hit was with the other side - wowser! That felt good.

      This definitely provides another dimension to our spanking play.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Pretty and effective.
      Cons
      N/A
      Bottom line
      Great for crop novices.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Hit me baby one more time

      Reviewed: 14 April 2016 by Vanilla_Kink, a Straight Single Female

      Britney said it best when she sang 'hit me, baby one more time.' When it comes to this riding crop, I'm always begging my partner for more.

      I don't know about anyone else but I love it when my bondage items match my lingerie. The fact that this is red and black means it is ideal. Who doesn't have at least one piece of black or red lingerie?

      I love the design of this crop. The red and black heart tip makes it ideal for anyone like me who likes to be both romantic and a bit kinky. The looped handle has a Lovehoney logo material tag attatched to it, bringing the heart theme down towards the base. The wooden handle has a shiny black crisscross pattern against the opaque black background.

      If you are a beginner to spanking or to crops this one is perfect. You can easily range between gentle taps to harder slaps depending upon your preference. It's always good to use a safe word though, even if it's just using the traffic light method. Amber for reaching your limit and red for stop immediately. If you are an advanced user who prefers to be a bit rougher then this crop is perfectly capable of leaving some glowing red marks on your submissive behind.

      The stem of the crop has a rope like effect and is very flexible. This is partly what makes it so versatile in the pleasure to pain ratio. The handle is plenty big enough for a man's hand. It is also comfortable for myself, a woman, to hold. It has some grip, though not a lot. So be careful not to swing it too enthusiasticly or it may end up half way across the room.

      It is so light to hold so holding and using it for a long period of time shouldn't cause any discomfort. The handle is quite thin so if you have problems with gripping your hands eg. Arthritis, it may not be the crop for you. The quality is great, especially for the price. The stitching is neat and both the heart and the handle are very securely attatched to the stem.

      I personally prefer a softer spank which is why the slightly padded red, silk side is ideal for me. If you prefer something with a bit more of a sting just flip the crop and you can have that too. Great if your mood changes over different sessions.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      High quality, low price, versatile, nice design.
      Cons
      Handle too thin if you suffer from gripping pain.
      Bottom line
      I love the soft and silky side of this crop.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Naughty or Nice?

      Reviewed: 14 March 2016 by KatB151

      I bought this crop as my first implement - and it didn't disappoint!

      The handle has a lovely feel to it. I love the matte handle with the shiny crisscross pattern over the top.

      The red satin side doesn't have much of an impact, but it was lovely for sensation play and feels lovely if you run it across the skin.

      The other leather side leaves a wicked sting and certainly got my OH's attention!

      As a beginner I love this as my first spanking product and I'm excited to try the rest of the range! It made me feel very powerful, and my OH loved it too.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Feels lovely.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Wonderful.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 34 | next
    Return to main Lovehoney Red Heart Riding Crop page

Shop now. Enjoy now. Pay later.

In four simple payments available instantly at checkout.

1

Select Afterpay as your payment method

2

Complete your checkout in seconds

3

Pay in 4 equal fortnightly payments

All you need to start

  • - An Australian credit or debit card
  • - To be over 18 years of age
  • - An Australian residential address

To checkout using Afterpay, all items in your bag need to be eligible for Afterpay and the cart value is under $1000

For full terms & conditions please visit Afterpay.