1. Reviews Page 2 - Lovehoney Black Heart Riding Crop

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars42 reviews

      Now
      $24.95

      Or 4 payments of $6.24 with Learn more

      Sorry, this item is currently unavailable

      One-time mailing only - you'll not be added to any mailing list.

      Add to Wishlist

      Collect 250 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 07 3053 8518 and quote code 60062.

      1. Lovehoney Black Heart Riding Crop

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Black Heart Riding Crop 42 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      3379%
      4 star
      819%
      3 star
      12%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Lovehoney Black Heart Riding Crop
      2. Lovehoney Black Heart Riding Crop

        Now
        $24.95

        Or 4 payments of $6.24 with Learn more

        Sorry, this item is currently unavailable

        One-time mailing only - you'll not be added to any mailing list.

    1. Good spanking fun!

      Reviewed: 25 December 2016 by Heather Louise224, a Straight Going Steady Female

      There is nothing that I dislike about this product. Lovehoney have done a good job at making a great value product, which really delivers!

      The heart is the cutest touch and makes play time a little more fun!

      It's a great toy for any level, as a beginner I was nervous about using a riding crop for the first time, but it's a great size and allows for good control of pressure.

      The body is flexible and long enough to reach body parts easily. The satin side feels lovely against the skin whilst still able to give a loud crack! The leather side intensifies this and leaves a lovely tingly sensation and heart-shaped mark on the skin.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good value for money, cute design.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Good fun for all levels.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Cute with a loud crack!

      Reviewed: 25 December 2016 by Heather Louise224, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I couldn't wait for this to arrive at my door, and as expected from Lovehoney it came packaged discreetly in a plain brown box.

      Opened this eagerly and it was in some simple but effective tissue and packaging paper.

      No need to worry about people trying to guess what's inside!

      Upon opening and taking it out of the box, I was pleased with the length. It's not too big to scare you off, and as this is my first riding crop purchase, I feel it is great for a beginner or even someone who is a little more experienced!

      The body part of the crop is really flexible, able to run along the skin, and good for controlling the pressure of the smack! The heart is adorable and the silky smooth side feels lovely against the skin but still gives a loud crack when hit.

      The leather side is equally as lovely and gives a more intense tingle sensation and leaves a cute heart-shaped mark on the skin.

      The handle is comfortable and the loop is good for securing it if things get a little enthusiastic! No worry of it flying across the room.

      Great value for money and a really good toy for all levels of experience.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The length, the value for money and the cute heart!
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Fun, cute and great value for money.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Cute, loud, and effective

      Reviewed: 17 May 2016 by recentlyawakened, a Bisexual Married Female

      I love this crop. I've wanted to explore my kinkier side with partners I trust, but often even something as "simple" as a crop can seem intimidating.

      With a heart top, a very comfortable handle and the flexibility to make a satisfying CRACK every time it is used, this crop worked perfectly. The heart is simply adorable and adds a personalized touch to any toy and accessory collection.

      Not to mention, if you use the leather (tougher, more intense) side you can create a lovely heart shaped red mark on your equally lovely recipient.

      My experience? On the receiving end I enjoyed the sensations of the crop on various body parts. It was only until after our session I realised the window had been open the entire time and the whole neighborhood probably heard each whack. When I wielded the crop I enjoyed watching my partner laugh and moan (she's very ticklish).

      If you're new to rougher sex or if you want to add a fun touch to your collection, I highly recommend this crop. It was everything I imagined and more.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Aesthetically adorable, right amount of pain and pleasure, good for beginners.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Perfect first crop with a satisfying sound and ease of use.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Crack... Even the neighbours winced

      Reviewed: 28 February 2016 by GreyPleasure, a Straight Engaged Male

      I was not sure about this as I haven't used crops before so got this as it has a "naughty" and a "nice" side.

      The item comes in a clear bag with a small set of instructions/suggestions on use. As always, my items were discreetly packaged and quickly delivered.

      The quality of this item is excellent and it feels like it will last a long time. Even better is this is in the 2 for £20 offer and is available in 3 colours.

      I started off using the softer padded side of the heart, which allows you to use a fair amount of force but doesn't leave too much of a sting. I didn't tell my partner there are two sides to this, so at a random point when she though "this isnt so bad" I turned it over and gave her a lighter thwack with the "naughty" side.

      The resulting crack from the unpadded side sounded amazing but made me worried that it hurt more than she was letting on - but she wanted more, so a few cracks later I did it a bit harder - I think the windows nearly shattered from the resulting crack and I'm sure the neighbours even flinched!

      What's more, when I looked down there was a perfect heart shape on my partner's buttock... but still she wanted more!

      Many cracks later, and with a partner now covered in little hearts, I was told it was my turn, and boy did it feel good, leaving a very pleasurable stinging feeling, which strangely makes you want more to see how much you can take!

      All in, this is a great item, cheaper than a normal crop, and is very pleasurable both to give and to receive. It does leave a bit more of a sting than other spanking devices I have, but the advantage it is has a softer side if your partner doesn't like the sting of the naughty side.

      The hearts do fade within a few minutes, so don't worry they don't leave a huge bruise for weeks or anything. I would totally recommend this item, especially if you are looking to move up from a starter bondage kit or similar.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The sound is incredible! Also well made, and in 2 for £20 offer .
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      An excellent, if a little evil, crop which leaves you begging for more!
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Recommended

      Reviewed: 23 February 2016 by DRP, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Very good quality. One side leather, the other side satin.

      Best part is the grip, which makes this item definitely stand out from all the others. Good to hold and it makes the crop not seem cheap like a lot of others without a grip.

      All the other things as usual, fast shipping, discreet packaging, good service.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      One side leather, the other satin. The grip is a big plus!
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Get one with a grip, like this one.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. You need it

      Reviewed: 26 September 2015 by Lorah13, a Straight Married Female

      Ok so let me start by saying I love this crop! It's fantastic and you need it! I could end here but that wouldn't be a very helpful review so I will elaborate.

      This crop is about 49cms long in total. The handle is about 17cms and is nice to hold; it's smooth without being slippery, has a pretty criss cross design and is shaped perfectly. A leather wrist loop is attached to the handle with a silver metal stud and is both practicable for during use to ensure the crop doesn't go flying out of your hand and also for after for hanging it up should you wish to store it this way.

      The shaft is about 25cms long and is made of what I believe is (or at least what looks like) woven nylon. It is quite flexible and gives quite a good swish when swung through the air. At the top then is a dual textured heart, one side is quite rigid but smooth leather and the other a nice soft and slightly cushioned satin.

      All in all with regards to looks this crop passes in my books. I have it in all black, a timeless classic colour in my opinion and everything is so well finished on it. It's sturdy and doesn't feel like it's going to break or fall apart anytime soon.

      Now on to how it performs....

      ....Like a dream! No really, it's amazing. I have the full length similar version which sadly appears to be discontinued now but I just know that this mini one will get many more outings than the longer one. This is partly due to the fact that being shorter it fits in our toy box along with everything else making it more easily accessible to us and also partly because my husband enjoys wielding it more. He has far greater control over placement of spanks with this and it's much easier to get a good swing as less room is required.

      The leather side on this one also feels slightly harder and I can tell you the spanks definitely feel much sharper (which is a good thing - honest!), and the satin side provides a nice gentle contrast and feels wonderful just rubbed over stinging skin. My husband enjoyed teasing me with both sides and not knowing what side was going to be whipped down next was a real turn on and an adrenaline rush. The harder spanks also left delightful red hearts which soon merged to an all over redness, so if you enjoy marks you'd enjoy this.

      So would I recommend this crop? You bet! It's perfect for beginners and even comes with a little card with tips on how to use it safely and to get the most enjoyment out of it. But it's not just for beginners though, it's for intermediates and advanced or wherever you'd place yourself on the scale. I feel that everyone could get enjoyment from this toy.

      You can be as gentle or as punishing as you'd like with this. It can go from gentle teasing taps to hard stinging bites and back again all with just a flick of the wrist. It arouses and awakens the nerve endings, it can hurt but it feels so good. I couldn't get enough of it and I'm sure you will love it too.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The size, how it felt, how it looks.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A crop that everyone needs, a staple for every toy box.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Happiness from Heated Hearts

      Reviewed: 15 September 2015 by LittleSwitchBitch, a Bisexual Married Female

      I was sent this as a tester in an exchange for an honest review. Thanks, Lovehoney.

      Packaging is minimal with Lovehoney Tease Heart Shaped Crop. It comes in a clear plastic bag and a tease tag attached, which I quite like as you are greeted with your item straight away.

      On retrieving the crop I must admit I thought, “It’s a beginner's item, which will be nice warm-up item during our next play session.” Oh how naive was I. This baby in the right hands packs a serious punch and the results were beautiful heart print whelks left behind anywhere it touched.

      The crop itself is approximately 19 inches from the bottom of it’s plastic handle to the top curvature of the two sided heart. One side is coated in satin and the other in leather. Each will produce a different pattern, as well as a different sting. The leather side produced a full heart print while the satin side produced an outline of heart, which presented itself in a whelk pattern. The pictures we have still give my butt a warming sensation. I personally love the anticipation the satin side creates being dragged across my neck and back and for a split second not knowing which side will heat up my ass cheek next.

      The crop has a leather wrist strap attached to offer its owner ultimate control. Lovehoney heart logo is attached to the wrist strap which gives the crop a personal look and is a nice touch for someone wanting the entire Tease Collection. The handle, made of coated plastic has a fishnet pattern running throughout, it is firmly attached to the stem. The heart tip is also firmly attached to the stem.

      Overall, a well made item which is extremely deceiving. You know that saying about books and covers... ya, it came back to sting my ass in heart shapes. Highly recommended.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Heart shapes, quality, look of item.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Every butt needs heart prints.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love slaps!

      Reviewed: 14 September 2015 by mummymermaid, a Straight Engaged Female

      Firstly thank you so much Lovehoney for picking me to secretly review this lovely crop! Thank you! I couldn't wait to try this out..we have a flogger and a paddle so a crop was next on the list for us.

      It arrived in the usual speedy manner in a box that I at first thought was way too big for a crop but actually the crop was bent to fit into the box. Luckily it straightened out fine and was bigger than I expected.

      It was in a plastic bag with a Lovehoney label attached to it. It has a plastic handle with a moveable strap you can pop on your wrist or use to hang it up. The length is wrapped in cord. It's amazingly strong and flexible and very very well made. I loved the heart shape and the fact it was double sided, one side leather the other padded satin, and black in colour is always a sexy look, never tacky!

      It definitely left heart-shaped pink marks on my skin, it's very whippy! We loved the kink factor too. My partner loved using this on me, this will be a firm favourite of ours. It's not as loud as a paddle and makes more of an impact than the flogger, we love it!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The kink factor. The feel, the look.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Kinky and sexy...love it. xxx
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love it

      Reviewed: 2 July 2020 by Dathanial, a Bisexual Single Male

      I've always wanted to try using something like this and this was such a great product to start with.

      My partner loved it as well. It was sturdy and caused just enough pain for it to still be pleasurable!

      So glad I actually tried this! We've now started getting into paddles and more thicker products.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great sting!
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      It's such a good product! No regrets.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Look, it leaves little hearts on your bum

      Reviewed: 19 April 2019 by collector, a Straight Married Male

      But I couldn’t look as every time I turned another impact left another little heart embossed on my anatomy.

      Like some other reviewers, we have played with a flogger, but this was a step into the unknown with a crop. And what an illuminating step it turned out to be.

      The crop is not too intimidating in looks, but my OH was still a little nervous about using it and her first taps showed this. Then she put a little more power into one stroke and the resultant groan led her to increasing both power and frequency. This in turn led to a little squeal of pleasure as she noted the heart shaped marks being left after each stroke.

      This item ticked all the boxes for us. It makes the swishing noise as it goes through the air and a wonderful thwack as it makes impact. The loop of leather on the handle ensures that it doesn’t go pinging off around the bedroom if my OH gets a little energetic, and it is a good length, which means lamps and ornaments don’t go flying during the backswing.

      The next morning I awoke to my OH tracing the outline of hearts on my buttocks and thighs with her nails, and that started something else going with another LH product I now have to review!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Just the right length and delicious swishing noise.
      Cons
      Nothing yet.
      Bottom line
      Good toy to step up our BDSM scenes together.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Good Crop for Beginners

      Reviewed: 25 January 2019 by Sirafimilo, a Bisexual Single Female

      I was not expecting much from this crop, but I was pleasantly surprised. As someone who tends to play hard, I often use this crop as a warm-up.

      The dual-sidedness of the crop is very handy if you are playing with someone who is not a fan of pain.

      The heart shaped welts are adorable, and if you layer them they bruise nicely.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A crop perfect for a burgeoning sadist.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A keeper

      Reviewed: 9 December 2018 by CuriousGirl28

      I have used this a few times and have found that you can use as much pressure on it as you want and it won't snap.

      It can also be used a lot more gently and will still make a satisfying "thwack" sound.

      I don't think you have to be a hard-core dominatrix to get use out of this and it is quite reasonably priced so definitely worth a try. It also looks great.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      I love the sound it makes.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Good value for money.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. An adorable crop

      Reviewed: 21 August 2018 by Bourbs, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      The crop itself is sturdy and of a good size. Its design was really beautiful and made me feel confident. It gives a good balance between pain and pleasure with one side being silky, for a lighter touch and the other being leather-look, for more impact.

      We had a lot of fun playing around with how the crop could be used, from teasing to full impact play. It was really good for foreplay as it created a kind of atmosphere through my partner being on edge at the threat of its use during play.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Its really beautiful and is nice to have in your collection.
      Cons
      I don't like where the tassel sits on the handle.
      Bottom line
      Really great product, would buy again in different styles.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Awesome crop

      Reviewed: 28 July 2016 by OrgasmicBiatch, a Straight Single Female

      My boyfriend uses this crop when dominating me.

      It works really well as you can use it gently rubbing over the skin to heighten sensitivity and send shivers through your partner and then surprise them with a quick slap from it.

      Elicits a very pleasurable level of pain - really good for slapping legs, bum or back. We often use it if I "misbehave" and I love how he can take control, forcing me to do what he wishes for fear of a hard slap.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Able to give painful and ticklish pleasure - sends shivers down your spine.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Brilliant, simple crop for making your partner behave.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Naughty and Nice

      Reviewed: 25 July 2016 by hugby1, a Straight Going Steady Male

      My girlfriend and I are in our early twenties; we have always enjoyed rough sex, and have been looking for something to up the ante a bit. If this sounds familiar, look no further!

      The parcel arrived promptly from Lovehoney, packaged discreetly as ever. The business end of the crop is in the shape of a heart, which makes it a bit less intimidating if you're new to bondage play, as we are. One side is slightly padded and covered in soft satin, the other is faux leather - a naughty and nice side if you will!

      The stitching is good quality, and the upright section is tightly wrapped in a soft, rope-like material - both easy on the skin and robust at the same time. The crop has a firm spring to it. The handle is excellent - slightly rubberised and well made. I'm not expecting this to break down anytime soon, thats for sure! The wrist handle, made from faux leather, is a bit redundant if you ask me, but you could argue it adds to the appearance?

      As for usage, this product excels. I wouldn't have wanted anything cheaper - I can imagine they would be more flimsy than this. The soft side delivers a satisfying 'thwack', with no real pain, but the faux leather side is a completely different story! It delivers a deliciously sharp shock which sent a shockwave of goosebumps all over! You can be as hard or firm as you like - the spring to the crop helps with that - a soft rap on the cheek, or a naughty crack on the bum if you're feeling in the mood! The little red heart print that results is cute too.

      Overall I am really, very pleased with this toy. Some sex toys can be somewhat underwhelming, but this is completely different. It does exactly what it says on the tin, with a good build quality and a luxury feel. You can really use it in any situation - we ended up chasing each other around the house with it anyway - so it's not even limited just to sex!

      If you're tempted, just do it!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Two different sides, heart shape, the sound it makes.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Well built, easy to use and approach.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    previous | 16 to 30 of 42 | next
    Return to main Lovehoney Black Heart Riding Crop page

Shop now. Enjoy now. Pay later.

In four simple payments available instantly at checkout.

1

Select Afterpay as your payment method

2

Complete your checkout in seconds

3

Pay in 4 equal fortnightly payments

All you need to start

  • - An Australian credit or debit card
  • - To be over 18 years of age
  • - An Australian residential address

To checkout using Afterpay, all items in your bag need to be eligible for Afterpay and the cart value is under $1000

For full terms & conditions please visit Afterpay.