1. Reviews Page 1 - Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars22 reviews

      Now
      $69.95

      Or 4 payments of $17.49 with Learn more

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      2-6 working days - free on orders of $60+

      1-2 working days (Metro Areas) - $12.95

      Place your order by 5.30pm AEDT (excl. weekends & state/public holidays) for same-day dispatch

      Collect 700 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 07 3053 8518 and quote code 48465.

      1. Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar 22 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      941%
      4 star
      1045%
      3 star
      314%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar
      2. Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar

        Now
        $69.95

        Or 4 payments of $17.49 with Learn more

    1. Spreader bar

      Reviewed: 7 May 2020 by TryAnything2013, a Straight Going Steady Female

      It was amazing that my partner could stretch me a little bit more than usual.

      Brought a bit of 'Mr Grey' spice up in the bedroom. I want to keep using it again and again. It’s easy to use and store away. Just a quick clip before he hits your clit.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      I loved everything about it and how amazing it was to put together!
      Cons
      There’s nothing I didn’t like about this product, it was amazing to use!
      Bottom line
      I would definitely recommend to one of my friends who loves this stuff!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great spreader bar

      Reviewed: 23 April 2020 by Leather&Lace, a Straight Married Female

      I have been wanting a spreader bar for a long time and wish I had ordered this product sooner!

      It's very sturdy, comes in three parts but easy enough to connect with two pins. It's extendable which is great for various positions and what area you want to separate (ankles, thighs, wrists) . This product doesn't come with cuffs, but mine fit on easily, you can also use rope. I loved my husband being in control of the length and twisting me into different positions.

      Would definitely recommend this product to add some spice in the bedroom.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Adjustable length and sturdy.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great spreader bar.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great value for money

      Reviewed: 11 October 2017 by Toffeehobnob, a Straight Going Steady Female

      We have been wanting to buy a spreader bar for a while, but have always been put off by either the expensive prices or bad quality.

      This bar is well made, solid and sturdy, and a great price. It's maximum length it just about too much for me, so it is perfect! If you are super flexible you might want something longer, but for my short legs, it works great! Our cuffs fit nicely onto the hooks at either end; I can imagine most cuffs would fit!

      We have only used it once, but can already tell we will be having some fun with it! There are lots of different ways to use it, so will be trying it out as much as possible.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good quality, good value for money.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great as a my first spreader bar.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Not a mars bar..!

      Reviewed: 22 June 2017 by Lovehoney - Jessica, a Straight Married Female

      I'm going to level with you here-bondage isn't something that my fella and I have much experience or interest in, we are considered more vanilla and very tame when it comes to our escapades. So why am I reviewing this item do you ask? Well, I think it's important to be practical and know a bit about how they work, and I was under some strange impression that this may up my fitness game and assist me with becoming comfortable with working my legs up to accept the splits. Just for the record-being pretty flexible helped with that already, and these sadly do not spread you any further apart thatn 34 inches-long and impressive, but didn't quite have the stretch I was hoping for. Still, I hope this review helps someone out there!

      First off, this spreader bar does NOT come with the ankle cuffs you can see as a suggested item in the product photos. It comes in a clear plastic package (to keep it lightweight) with the rods all separate and one of them has the pin rods that look like keys. The steel rods are wrapped in bubble wrap to protect them-however these are very sturdy things. I dare say it was wrapped this way so as not to destroy anything else!

      The centre rod had holes both sides of it, and could be mistaken for a flute at first glance. The end rods have a single hole through both sides towards their end, and at the opposite end, a metal loop in which you can attach your cuffs.

      I have a spare set of hand cuffs that expand enough to accommodate my ankles, and just for entertainment purposes, I added them to the spreader bar to see what it was like. You will be able to use any that you feel comfortable with-even silk ties!

      The locking pins at first will puzzle you-I know they did for me! You will need to line the rods up with the holes, and give them a good push to put it through. It's not meant to fit through easily otherwise it would fall apart and make for a disappointing experience. Simple enough to set up with a slight amount of fidelling.

      The longest setting wasn't at all uncomfortable for me-again, I would have preferred it longer, however they don't make these with helping people with their fitness in mind!

      A solid and sturdy product, guaranteed to keep your legs firmly apart. I am thankful that I have been able to review this item, however it's only around for the novetly factor in our house!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Strong, solid, sturdy
      Cons
      Nothing to dislike.
      Bottom line
      Easy set up bar.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great Spreader Bar

      Reviewed: 18 November 2015 by JMary, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This is a great spreader bar!

      It comes in three parts so it's extremely adjustable, so you can have it at any length you would prefer and also it's easily transportable.

      Keeps your legs apart as it's really strong.

      If you buy the product you should definitely also buy the bondage cuffs to go with it. We didn't and used rope, but it worked out just as well.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great bar, easy to store and transport, keeps your legs where you want them.
      Cons
      Tiny bit shaking when moving, causing a little bit of noise.
      Bottom line
      Great product to add to the bondage collection.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Leg spreader

      Reviewed: 2 May 2018 by SubToYourDom, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      Everyone who loves bondage needs one of these, to at least try once. Great for all kinds of play. The bar is sturdy and lasts a long time - I had mine two years.

      A bit of advice when buying this. Don't buy cuffs with plastic clips. Might be self-evident but plastic clips cannot sufficiently support the force from your legs. If you are going to get this I suggest buying a decent pair of leather cuffs with metal clips. They are well worth the investment and are also great around your wrists. Also works great with rope.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sturdy, lasts long time.
      Cons
      Can easily loose pegs.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic, definitely worth it!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Taken Us From Vanilla With Sprinkles To Mint-Choc-Chip With A Flake

      Reviewed: 4 January 2018 by Couple looking to spice things up, a Straight Married Female

      After watching a certain a sequel featuring a Mr Grey and a Miss Steel it was decided we'd delve 'deeper' into more risqué bondage. Our somewhat vanilla bondage experiences to date had left us woefully lacking a spreader bar. With a moderate budget in hand I found myself eyeing up Bondage Boutique's expandable spreader bar. Looking the part I soon parted with my cash.

      I'm a previous Bondage Boutique customer, so once I had discarded the familiar Lovehoney brown transit box I wasn't surprised to discover my latest purchase was in packaged in simple packaging. A nicer way of saying a bit of bubble wrap and a plastic bag with complementary tag of course. It's true Bondage Boutique don't do extravagant packaging.

      Where some may think this brand lacks in packaging, I must stress, with three rather hefty looking and feeling and totally flawless pieces of metal sat in front of me, the product quality can't be frowned upon.

      As you might imagine this piece of equipment required some DIY. I'm not going to lie, this isn't one of my strengths. But a trier I am. So I found myself sat with all the bits, three piece of metal and two locking pins. I'm thinking, I've got this! The piece with several holes goes in the middle with the other two almost identical pieces at either end. Yep, it looks about right. Now to secure... well I try and I try and I try, but can I get the locking pins in?... Erm no.

      I'm now thinking, well, it's a good job this wasn't an 'in the moment' idea, because a mood killer it would have been. The only solution I could think of was to head over to Lovehoney and watch Miss Annabelle Knight put it together. I can only imagine the video was shot with multiple takes, because believe me they don't just 'pop in' without a bit of brute force anyway.

      What also left me dumbfounded was the product photos clearly show the pins all the way through the bar whilst the video shows them only part way in. I haven't been able to manipulate them the whole way through, either, Annabelle.

      Are you still here? So in my hand I now have what resembles a spreader bar - yippee. Now the cuffs. This was when I encountered problem number two. I was aware the bar wasn't supplied with them but I already have a pair of Bondage Boutique ankle cuffs, which I envisioned would work a treat. Argh, I only had one claw clip. Thinking quick on my feet, I used some rather robust keyring hoops I had laying around to secure the cuffs to either end. As a temporary measure it worked out quite nicely, but I would recommend you check you have two cuffs and two bondage clips before purchasing this piece of equipment.

      I'm not the tallest person to walk the earth. I'm approximately 5ft 3". Using the spreader bar at 26 inches works best for me. The bar feels very sturdy in use and the surprising strong material ensures I'm not closing my legs any time soon. The shiny hard metal creates an industrial look which helps provide a more 'hard core' bondage experience for us.

      Now if you dare, you can remove those locking pins and dismantle to make the whole thing more travel friendly or easier to store. As they caused me a few issues in the first place I haven't bothered.

      Unlike most of my 'toys', this doesn't require much TLC. I've simply used general household anti bacterial wipes to keep it clean and then stored with all other non-vanilla items.

      All in all I'm glad I purchased this bar. I can't deny it has done exactly what it said on the packet even if it wasn't the easiest to put together. Once together it is a durable piece of kit. For moderate BDSM users I think you'll be more than satisfied. I know I have been. Wink wink. If you're seriously into restraints you'll probably require something more heavy duty, but obviously be prepared to pay a price tag to reflect that.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good quality, not over priced.
      Cons
      Fiddly.
      Bottom line
      Would recommend to moderate users.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A great addition

      Reviewed: 6 August 2017 by PercyandPenelope, a Straight Married Male

      We bought this spreader bar as part of a very large order and as always the delivery was discreet and on time.

      The product itself comes in 3 parts, as well as 2 pins for locking the bar at your desired length. Note that the product does not include cuffs as the picture suggests. We used cuffs we got from the under bed restraints, which worked perfectly.

      My wife and I tried this product out with other LH toys and it was a great addition! We used with the over the door restraints on a dirty weekend away and the wife loved the teasing opportunities this product allowed. As much as she wriggled, she couldn't resist when we introduced a wand to the situation. She loves the bar!

      Only downside is that it can be a bit noisy with the parts rattling when in use.

      Can be quite versatile also. We've not experimented that much with this, but there is always later. ;)

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Its versatility.
      Cons
      Could've done with a set of cuffs as pictured.
      Bottom line
      Great addition.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. An essential

      Reviewed: 19 August 2016 by J&Dx, a Straight Going Steady Male

      We had wanted a spreader bar for months but were always unsure which one to buy.

      As they could sometimes cost £50 or more, we did not want to pick the wrong one and be disappointed. So we eventually decided to go with this one and we were not disappointed.

      It has a good range of length and is easy to adjust and use. We use this regularly and very satisfied with our choice. An essential for the bedroom!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The range of length.
      Cons
      The pins sometimes come out.
      Bottom line
      An essential.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wide open

      Reviewed: 5 July 2020 by Katato94, a Straight Going Steady Female

      We had been looking for a spreader bar and settled on this one. And I wasn’t disappointed.

      It’s easy to put together, dismantle and store away.

      It’s comfortable even at full extension (although I am quite tall so that’s probably why). It doesn’t limit your movement fully which is what makes it comfortable but it definitely keeps your legs spread so you can be teased and touched.

      Definitely a big turn on for both parties.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable. Ease of use.
      Cons
      Not much.
      Bottom line
      Great value.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Strong thumbs required

      Reviewed: 11 December 2018 by Bi Poly Cis Woman

      This spreader bar is great because it will can be taken apart so will easily fit in my backpack for travel.

      However, the push buttons that enable it to be assembled and adjusted are really tough and have made it difficult to use.

      I like the adjustment, but would like to be able to use it without damaging myself.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      That it adjusts and dismantles.
      Cons
      The stiffness of the buttons.
      Bottom line
      Great but have a plan for how to get around this.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love it - but

      Reviewed: 23 December 2016 by lolita465, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I love this product but I do have one problem. When you're using it the pins fall out.

      This can become really annoying.

      Other than that, it's a well made product that you can have hours of fun with.

      Just be careful if you buy it to make sure the pins don't fall out or get lost.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Strong, sturdy, fun.
      Cons
      Lose pins, flimsy.
      Bottom line
      Good.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fantastic spread

      Reviewed: 11 February 2015 by toohottoohorny, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I already own a spreader bar and I absolutely love it, so when I was selected to receive this one to test, I was eager to try it out.

      The bar comes in 3 sections, so it's really easy to transport if you wish to pack it into a suitcase or keep it hidden away somewhere. It has 2 pins that are inserted into holes to keep it together.

      When I took it out the packaging, I immediately went to put it together on the largest setting to see just how wide the spread would be. However, I really struggled to get the pin into the holes.

      One end was absolutely fine, but I just couldn't get it into the other end. I had to get my partner to do it. Upon further inspection it appears that the holes weren't quite lined up correctly, but with a bit of force, we managed to get it together.

      On the first hole at least. I then tested it on the second largest setting as it looked like this one would provide the sturdiest setting, but unfortunately both myself or my partner couldn't get the pin into this hole! I didn't try the rest.

      The bar ranges from 23" to 34" so there is plenty of room for different tastes. As I only succeeded in getting the pins into the first hole, we tested this out on the largest setting (which is my fave anyway). The bar has a small metal sturdy hoop on each side that you simply attach your cuffs to (not supplied).

      This works really well because my last bar came with cuffs that had a lot of 'slack', so you didn't feel as restricted. With these, you can choose to attach your own choice of cuffs or even just some form of ties and can be as restricted as you need.

      Overall, I love this spreader bar and would give it 5 stars if it hadn't have been for the dodgy alignment of the holes. I can only assume that it is a one off faulty batch so for this, I have deducted a star.

      But providing that there are no faults, then this is a really good spreader bar, especially for the person who likes a really wide spread and to be as restricted as possible.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The large spread and the restriction that it provided.
      Cons
      The holes were not correctly aligned, making it difficult to assemble.
      Bottom line
      Great spreader bar with a very big spread.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Raising the bar

      Reviewed: 21 July 2014 by Markeymark, a Straight Married Male

      I wanted a good, solid spreader bar that didn't come with cheap and unnecessary cuffs, so that I could use my own (already bought from Lovehoney). This seemed like the ideal solution, and it was.

      The bar is sturdy, of good length and with sufficient holes to make it as adjustable as anyone could reasonably need. The eye connections at each end were absolutely fine with double-ended clips, and also seem fairly robust.

      The clips that control the length of the bar were a little stiff, but you don't want them falling out. That actually made them usable as additional attachments for wrist cuffs. Bonus.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sturdy bar with good range of adjustments.
      Cons
      What's not to like. :)
      Bottom line
      All you really need in a spreader bar.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Spread those legs

      Reviewed: 11 April 2014 by rag doll, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Sturdy, simple and easy to store, this product does exactly what it says on the tin with no fuss and plenty of functionality.

      At five foot, this provides a sizeable spread which would be suitable for those with longer legs. However, at the longest setting the bar becomes a little less rigid and, while it doesn't feel like it will break, you lose the secure feel that the next shortest setting provides.

      The rings one the end are made of this welded metal, making them strong, and they can rotate. The only problem is that, due to the thickness of the metal, they are not compatible with all trigger clips. For example, the cuffs from the Fifty Shades of Grey Bed Restraint kit are not compatible as the clips aren't wide enough.

      How much slack you get between the cuffs and the bar will, of course, depend on the cuffs you use. Longer double-ended trigger clips will give more slack than cuffs with built-in single-ended clips. Alternatively, for an even shorter connection, rope can be used instead.

      The advantage of being able to add your own restraints rather than having them built-in is that you can create a really nice custom piece of equipment - especially if you already have some nice restraints - rather than being suck with poor quality ones.

      Lastly, the pins are secure, easy to fit and allow you to pack the bar down small enough to fit in a small travel bag or store in a safe hiding place.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Can add your own restraints. Small so great for travel.
      Cons
      Loses rigidity on largest setting.
      Bottom line
      A versatile piece of equipment that can be customised to your needs.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 22 | next
    Return to main Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar page

Shop now. Enjoy now. Pay later.

In four simple payments available instantly at checkout.

1

Select Afterpay as your payment method

2

Complete your checkout in seconds

3

Pay in 4 equal fortnightly payments

All you need to start

  • - An Australian credit or debit card
  • - To be over 18 years of age
  • - An Australian residential address

To checkout using Afterpay, all items in your bag need to be eligible for Afterpay and the cart value is under $1000

For full terms & conditions please visit Afterpay.