1. Reviews Page 1 - Two Knotty Boys Showing You the Ropes

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars30 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Two Knotty Boys Showing You the Ropes

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Two Knotty Boys Showing You the Ropes 30 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      2170%
      4 star
      620%
      3 star
      310%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Two Knotty Boys Showing You the Ropes
      2. Two Knotty Boys Showing You the Ropes

        Now
        $24.95

        Or 4 payments of $6.24 with Learn more

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Great instructional book

      Reviewed: 17 February 2018 by KcK2016, a Straight Engaged Male

      This book was a great investment and has really improved mine and my wife's bondage experience.

      The step by step photos of each knot make the instructions really easy to follow and have enabled me to quickly learn several new knots. There is also a section about rope types, which has given me an improved knowledge of what to look for when buying a new rope.

      I would highly recommend this book for anyone looking to master the art of rope play.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Instructions are really easy to follow.
      Cons
      N/A
      Bottom line
      Great book that I highly recommend.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Getting roped in

      Reviewed: 12 May 2016 by kent couple, a Straight Married Male

      For anybody interested in rope play, this book is a must.

      No matter if you get it before, with, or after your ropes, it shows you clearly in a step by step method what you can achieve and how.

      We have tried many of the instructions in the book and enjoyed many of them.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Clear step by step guide.
      Cons
      Nothing really.
      Bottom line
      A great read and guide.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Incredibly good book for beginners

      Reviewed: 16 February 2016 by Sophiekitty7, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      This book is great! Never used rope in the bedroom and this is a great book to learn from. I feel we will be prepared to use the rope we bought with it, and to do so properly and safely. Definitely good for beginners.

      It tells you everything you need to know about ropework, including what kinds of rope, how to clean it, and safety when using it. It then covers all the basic knots and is divided into basic sections on the types of things that can be done. It gives great descriptions on how to do things, is really well written, and the pictures are really helpful.

      Even includes how to include furniture and has a list of other books to read! Can't wait to start using the ideas and the knots in the book. May need to buy more rope and even the second book!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very descriptive, great information, pictures.
      Cons
      Pictures not always totally clear.
      Bottom line
      Can't wait to get started! Great for beginners.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great book, good introduction

      Reviewed: 1 January 2016 by Glyn, a Straight Going Steady Male

      This is a great book for beginners to rope bondsge.

      It covers a good range of topics, including safety as well as knots, and different scenarios including good rope bondage positions for sex.

      Loads of photos and easy to follow instructions which go into a huge amount of detail without being overwhelming. Highly recommended for beginners.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Loads of photos and a good range of knots and scenarios.
      Cons
      Some photos a little small and hard to see.
      Bottom line
      Good value and recommended.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great Book To Start Your Rope Bondage Experience

      Reviewed: 28 October 2015 by Mr.T&Mrs.C, a Straight Engaged Male

      We got this book as a start point to rope play and bondage.

      It is very easy to follow and starts from the beginning including choice, rope safety and everything from basic knots all the way up to body harnesses and beyond.

      It comes with step by step instructions that are very easy to follow even if you have no idea about knots of any type (speaking from personal experience), but this book will have you tying your partner up in no time. :)

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to follow, simple step by step guide.
      Cons
      Could have done with being in colour.
      Bottom line
      Excellent guide to get you started and get you tying your partner up.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Casual Reading

      Reviewed: 19 January 2015 by Fun And Fornication

      One of my favourite books.

      The book is well written in large writing for the hard to read.

      They have clear instructions and easy to follow picture that are clear and precise.

      The instructions are easy to follow with a step by step to make a range of lovely designs..

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The step by step and the wide range of designs within the book.
      Cons
      The flimsiness of the pages.
      Bottom line
      Highly recommended for beginners.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Got your ropes get the book

      Reviewed: 17 October 2014 by KinkyFuckery, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Received this from LH in the usual fast discreet way which is standard with all deliveries.

      I bought this book for my boyfriend as an anniversary present. I had the ropes but we didn't have the knowledge we both wanted to explore rope bondage. This is the perfect book to get anyone started.

      It gives your dos and donts, shows you the knots, restraints and decorative harnesses, techniques for basic bondage, decorative bondage and clothing, dominance bondage and sex bondage as well as step-by-step instructions and accompanying photographs which are easy to follow.

      Fab book for anyone regardless of your skill set. We have had lots of fun exploring rope bondage with this book and are looking forward to getting the next book.

      Don't forget to buy your ropes.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to follow.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Fab book to explore rope bondage.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Showing You the Ropes

      Reviewed: 19 June 2014 by Spoonerism, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      As a huge admirer of the aesthetics of rope bondage, this book is essential reading.

      I already own a few books on the subject, including 'The Seductive Art of Japanese Rope Bondage' by fetish diva Midori, but all were either too basic and/or used hand drawn illustrations that were difficult to follow, often missing pictures of steps that are hard to explain in writing.

      This is what sets the Two Knotty Boys' first book apart from the rest. The language is straight forward and humorous, and there are step by step black and white photographs for each instruction. The photos are tasteful, with nudity only when necessary (such as breast bondage).

      It opens with a few pages about rope bondage safety, which is necessary reading if you're not already familiar with the art. This is followed by some information about the different types of rope that are available and what they can be used for, and how to care for it.

      There is then a chapter devoted solely to the different types of knots, from the very basic to some very pretty, quite advanced ones. These take a bit of practice, but the instructions are very clear to follow, so you'll get there eventually.

      From then on, the book covers loads of techniques from basic bondage ties to beautiful decorative body harnesses, a rope corset and thong, how to create a simple bit gag and even a strap-on harness! It also clearly states the thickness and length of rope required for each technique, which is great as I've tried to learn something from another book only to find half way through I'm out of rope!

      This is a great book for beginners to 'learn the ropes' from, but there's also plenty to keep a more advanced player entertained.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very easy to follow, clear instructions and photographs.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great for beginners and advanced alike, wish I'd bought it sooner.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. All Tied Up

      Reviewed: 30 May 2014 by Zaquiel, a Gay Single Male

      I was given this book from my other half. I've got an 'unhealthy' obsession with rope as it is, and this book further feeds my love of all things knotted.

      Coming from a nautical background, I've got a very good working knowledge of ropes and knots. What this book does for me is take those knots and show them in a kink environment, and call them by the 'kink' name. Take for example a reef knot. It's called a square knot on account of it's shape. Certainly cleared up a lot of confusion with regards to the naming of knots.

      The book is really clearly laid out, and the step by step guides are really easy to follow regardless of if you are a beginner or seasoned veteran. The two knotty boys will always have something new to teach you.

      The book also covers the types of rope on the market and how to look after them, something sorely lacking in some publications.

      This book is a must own item for anyone wanting to dabble in shibari. For those people wishing to read more there is a good further reading list.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Nice and easy to follow lay out.
      Cons
      Can't fault the book.
      Bottom line
      A welcome addition to my bookshelves.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Knot A Problem

      Reviewed: 3 February 2014 by MrsMcX, a Straight Married Female

      I've always been fascinated by women looking beautiful wearing rope, but it all looks too complicated! After trying to get the same effect out of bondage tape, I decided to buy this book and see if it can help.

      It starts off covering safety and consent, an essential in rope play, and talks through how to care for your rope to keep it in a good safe condition and what different types of ropes are used.

      It then goes onto types of knots and how to tie them, with very informative photographs rather than the diagrams you sometimes get in instructional books that are quite hard to understand.

      It goes on to cover wrist and ankle ties, which are a great starting point, to the more complex body harnesses and incorporating rope play with furniture, all while including more photographs to help you out. I can't think of a single thing that this book doesn't include. If you can make it out of rope, it's in this book!

      I thought that maybe this book might be for people who are really into rope play and BDSM, but this book makes no assumptions on your experience with rope play and I sincerely believe this is a guide for everyone, even people who have never touched a rope in their life!

      It can take a lot of practice and a lot of time to get something looking how it should, and it can be quite tricky to produce the more advance rope techniques. But as with anything, it all needs practice and at the end of it you have an amazing sense of accomplishment when you tie up something as amazing as the beautiful pictures in this book.

      This is a brilliant guide. If anyone asked me what book to choose to help with rope play, I would highly recommend this one. A great buy.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Really informative, no judgement, beautiful pictures.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A brilliant guide. Everything you need to know is in this book.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Easy to follow step by step

      Reviewed: 28 December 2013 by Dr-Doggin

      This was sent to me as a gift. The books gives you some information about each knot, including the heritage and safety points. Then how to perform the knot is set out in a step by step flow of easy to follow black and white pictures with a caption. The books also has steps to show you how to undo the knot once you have finished.

      They also state at the start of the knot what size of rope and what thickness they recommend.

      The knots in this book are very easy to follow as a beginner I have had no problems doing any of the knots and it has been a lot of fun learning from this book.

      The book is in sections such as rope care, knots, basic bondage, decorative bondage, dominance bondage and sex bondage. The order the book has been put together nicely and there is something to tick everyone's box.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to follow.
      Cons
      Was in black and white.
      Bottom line
      A great book, easy to follow, 10/10.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Excellent guide

      Reviewed: 5 February 2013 by Lady Ness, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      The book 'Two Knotty Boys Showing You The Ropes', is probably one of the best bondage rope guides I've come across. Filled with easy to follow step-by-step instructions and accompanied by clear black and white images, I was able to tie and knot a lover effectively and quickly.

      The book is very easy to use. Even my lover was able to follow the instructions and create some wonderful rope work, without having to take extend time out of play to interpret the guide (unlike some books which aren't easy to follow). This meant we were able to enjoy the experience together with little interruption to our bondage session.

      The book also has some easy to follow safety notes, which are laid out in bullet points, as well as tips on choosing the right rope.

      There's an excellent selection of rope work to experiment with, from general restraints, bondage-rope corsets and pants, to knotting your partner into the perfect sex position. There's also one or two rope step-by-step's which would be [perfect for foot/heel fetishists as they focus on binding shoes and feet.

      Overall, and excellent book, which I would recommend to anyone who wants to experiment with rope bondage.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very clear and easy to follow, excellent images.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfect for rope novices and more experienced who just want to expand their knowledge.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A great intro to tying people

      Reviewed: 22 June 2019 by Knottydevil, a Straight Married Male

      This book introduces key safety concepts, and some great techniques for restraining people with rope. It shows in clear detail how to tie more complex decorative rope harnesses as well as many of the basics component knots.

      I found Showing You the Ropes informative and a great introduction to the subject.

      It gives you the tools to tie up or tie down your lover. Crucially, it also makes sure you know how to keep them safe.

      While this isn't a totally comprehensive guide to rope-play, this is really great start if you're a novice and great for inspiration if you're already familiar with the ropes.

      The examples are shown step-by-step with clear pictures and I found them really easy to follow. I've tried less than half of the examples, but they're all interesting to consider. The basic ties are essentials, for sure.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Clear tips on safety and basic techniques. Fun to try the more complex ties too.
      Cons
      A few more basic knots and take-down techniques would've been great.
      Bottom line
      Worth buying. As good an introduction as I've found.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Excellent beginner's guide

      Reviewed: 11 June 2016 by missoakley, a Gay Going Steady Female

      I am just getting into rope bondage with my girlfriend and, while there are thousands of websites of varying quality that claim to be beginner's guides, I have always been a book person. I'm also much better at following instructions than thinking creatively, so I was looking for a book that included "patterns" for harnesses as well as the basic knots. Fortunately, the Knotty Boys have delivered!

      No assumption is made of any prior experience. The book opens with an overview of rope bondage, including safety issues and equipment, as well as a brief discussion of different types of rope and their uses. There is then a section on the basic knots used in the rest of the book, then instructions for a wide range of different ties, from simple wrist cuffs to full bodysuits.

      Each knot or tie is illustrated with lots of photos showing each of the stages and descriptions of each step. Also included are estimated lengths of rope needed, which was very helpful (though they are given in feet rather than metres). The photos are clear and tasteful, with the models fully clothed except for one tie which includes breast binding. Annoyingly, the nice harness featured on the front isn't actually in the book, though once you know the knots used it's not hard to work out.

      One thing to note for complete newbies looking to buy this book: the rope the boys have used is very thick nylon, whereas most of the rope available from Lovehoney is thinner cotton, which is fine for the functional ties but won't have the same chunky effect in the decorative knots.

      Overall, this is a great starting point for complete beginners, and I will definitely be purchasing the sequel in the future.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Clear pictures, good instructions, lots of nice patterns.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfect!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Ropes

      Reviewed: 11 January 2016 by SubtleMoments, a Straight Single Male

      How does one actually start tying people up? Not everyone has a mentor.

      Showing You The Ropes does just that. A step by step tutorial, on rope selection, care, basic ties and of course safety.

      All the startup tips one needs to take their kinky play to a whole new level.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to follow practical guide.
      Cons
      Maybe make it a smaller handbook for ease of travel.
      Bottom line
      A must for the beginner.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 30 | next
    Return to main Two Knotty Boys Showing You the Ropes page

Shop now. Enjoy now. Pay later.

In four simple payments available instantly at checkout.

1

Select Afterpay as your payment method

2

Complete your checkout in seconds

3

Pay in 4 equal fortnightly payments

All you need to start

  • - An Australian credit or debit card
  • - To be over 18 years of age
  • - An Australian residential address

To checkout using Afterpay, all items in your bag need to be eligible for Afterpay and the cart value is under $1000

For full terms & conditions please visit Afterpay.