1. Reviews Page 1 - Intimate Earth Aromatherapy Relaxing Lemongrass & Coconut Massage Oil 120ml

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars14 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Intimate Earth Aromatherapy Relaxing Lemongrass & Coconut Massage Oil 120ml

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Intimate Earth Aromatherapy Relaxing Lemongrass & Coconut Massage Oil 120ml 14 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1071%
      4 star
      429%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Intimate Earth Aromatherapy Relaxing Lemongrass & Coconut Massage Oil 120ml
      2. Intimate Earth Aromatherapy Relaxing Lemongrass & Coconut Massage Oil 120ml

        Now
        $24.95

        Or 4 payments of $6.24 with Learn more

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Relaxing Indeed

      Reviewed: 25 June 2017 by RisqueReviews, a Straight Single Female

      This is my go-to oil in the bedroom and bathroom! Like all Intimate Earth products, this oil is made primarily of organic and natural ingredients. This aromatherapy massage oil is great for massaging, moisturizing, or to add scent to a bath!

      I love the texture of this oil, as it is very moisturizing and non-greasy. It absorbs nicely into my skin while still leaving it soft and easy to massage. This oil works well on both mine and my partner's skin - we both have dry skin and I am prone to irritation.

      Of all the oils I have tried, this is by far my favourite scent! The lemongrass pairs nicely with the coconut, so that neither are overpowering and it leaves a mellow, relaxing scent.

      I definitely recommend this massage oil for baths or massaging a partner! I also use it prior to showering to keep my skin soft. Always remember that massage oils are for external use only and is for smelling not tasting. :)

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Scent, texture, packaging.
      Cons
      Wanted a bigger bottle!
      Bottom line
      Amazing fragrant massage oil for baths or massaging partner.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Works Wonders

      Reviewed: 12 December 2016 by Cherry96, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I bought this massage oil to go with the hot rocks and body massager I bought, and believe me when I tell you this worked wonders! The lemon grass is not too overpowering. It has just the right amount to sooth and relax you.

      Who needs candles or a glass of wine to get a relaxing atmosphere when you've got this massaging oil?

      If I'm honest I was wary at first due to not knowing how this product would smell, but I am so grateful that I gave it a chance and opted to try something new!

      The aromas in this were amazing. I get turned on every time I'm giving my SO a back massage

      As well as this, a little goes a long way! I've had mine for about a year now and there is still over a quarter left in the bottle.

      Money well spent. Extremely happy with this product and will definately be buying again once it runs out!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      How relaxed the aromas from the lemon grass made me.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Great product, money well spent!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great for massage

      Reviewed: 15 November 2016 by rach74, a Straight Married Female

      Bought this for a change from the usual smells of massage oils.

      I was a bit apprehensive as dearer than what I normally buy and also about how strong the smell would be.

      Loved the way it had a flip-top lid. This makes it easier just to put on the bed rather than reaching for bedside cabinet et cetera.

      The oil goes far so you don't need a lot, and it absorbs nicely not hanging around to get oil on your sheets.

      The smell is lovely. The coconut reminds me of when we go on holiday with sun lotions, and the lemongrass is a nice fresh smell.

      This is not sticky and tacky. It glides over skin then absorbs. So glad I bought this. And bottle will last a while as a few drops goes a long way. Very happy with this product.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Not sticky.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Not sticky, a little drop goes a long way.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great smell, great to use

      Reviewed: 9 May 2012 by La Francaise Rouge, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This is a beautiful oil! I usually buy the same brand and fragrance but fancied a change and on the advice of the other reviews went for this one.

      I was a little apprehensive that it might smell a bit too 'girly' for the boyfriend but it smells great, the coconut is not too overpowering and as you rub it in the lemongrass comes out so you get a kind of 'double hit'. He loved it.

      It's a nice oil to use, just the right consistency and absorbs into the skin well, leaving it feeling very soft.

      It has an easy to use flip lid. A little goes a long way too!

      Will definitely buy again.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Absorbs well, only need a little so will last. Fabulous fragrance.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Smells great, nice to use, absorbed easily.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Delicious

      Reviewed: 10 January 2012 by SomethingSecret, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I've bought massage oils before but they've been sticky and can smell over-powering, overly feminine or just not very nice.

      I took a chance with this one, hadn't heard of it before, and I obviously wanted to get it knowing my boyfriend would like it too!

      We both completely love it. Smells amazing, and the smallest drop goes a long way. Definite value for money!

      I'd recommend this to anyone.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Smells and feels great!
      Cons
      There's nothing to dislike.
      Bottom line
      Best massage product I've ever bought.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Excellent massage oil

      Reviewed: 19 May 2010 by redeye, a Straight Married Male

      This is one of the better oils I have bought and it is really nice. It smells lovely, not too strong. It leaves no sticky residue, and you only need a few drops.

      I have used it a number of times now. I still have near-enough a full bottle. My partner loves it. It leaves her skin nice and soft and gets her relaxed and she loves it.

      I would recommend this product and will buy more products from this range.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The smell, the price.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      An excellent oil. Well worth the money.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Heaven!

      Reviewed: 22 October 2009 by firefaerie, a Straight Engaged Female

      WOW, this smells absolutely gorgeous - my partner said it smelt like thai green curry, to me it smelt of Thailand and the wonderful, magical time we both had out there!

      The oil itself was really nice, stayed on my body beautifully (although we had put a towel down just in case to protect the bedding, but this is not needed). It wasn't sticky, the tiniest amount was enough for my whole size-14 body, literally a few drops was enough, and my skin was baby-soft afterwards. I was so relaxed and this was the first time I'd orgasmed whilst being massaged! (Ok, maybe the vibrator helped a little).

      As the other reviewer said, I could smell it all the next day, so the erotic feeling stayed. After a long hard day at work (or play!) this is just the ticket to wind down, or a great start to foreplay, with a strong sense of the exotic.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      None at all!
      Bottom line
      Smells gorgeous, feels gorgeous, 'nuff said!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Really good, loved the smell and the feel on her skin

      Reviewed: 1 July 2009 by Private_member, a Straight Married Male

      This is the first massage oil I had used in years and the first time with my new partner. We both loved it, it was easy to apply and keep on her, didn’t seem to get all over the sheets and I just loved using more and more on her throughout the night.

      Even after washing in the morning, I could still smell it on my fingers through the next day – a lovely way to remember what we had done the night before!

      Will need to try some of the others.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Smell, texture, did not get all over the sheets.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Lovely oil with a lovely smell.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Hey good-looking - what you got cooking?

      Reviewed: 24 August 2015 by JKTor, a Gay Going Steady Male

      Mmm... This was relaxing for him, but made me hungry.

      The scent of lemongrass with the subtle hint of coconut reminds me of Thai green curry. Oh-so yummy!

      Recipe for a great massage:

      1) A copious amount of oil. Rub between your hand before applying.

      2) Knead it like a pro, just like a baker's dough.

      3) Be in your prime, take your time.

      4) Tease with your hands, all the way down his pants.

      And for dessert: a happy ending.

      My partner was a happy customer.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The yummy scent. A little goes a long way!
      Cons
      It made me hungry. :)
      Bottom line
      Excellent product. Not too greasy.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great Christmas present

      Reviewed: 10 January 2015 by opj, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I bought this as a Christmas present for my girlfriend as she likes being massaged, and we had just been using moisturiser before.

      It came quickly and packaged discreetly as all Lovehoney things do.

      I chose this one partly because it said that it had coconut in it as well as lemon grass, hoping it would smell at least a bit coconutty. I was disappointed to find it smelt just of lemon to me, but it still smells nice and is about the right strength for me.

      You can definitely smell it if you leave yourself, but if you suddenly want to leave the house and not smell like lemon then a wash and/or some deodorant or aftershave/perfume will cover it up.

      It feels very nice to massage with. It is similar to olive oil in consistency, but it doesn't feel too oily on your skin. It makes my girlfriend's back slippery and smooth when I use it.

      Coming from somebody who has never bought or used massage oil before, I think that other reviews have made it out that you need to use less of this than you do. You still don't have to use a lot, it's just more than other reviews have made it out to be.

      I think I will still probably get maybe 40-50 uses out of it, where 9 times out of 10 it will be legs and back massage.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The texture, the smell.
      Cons
      Would have liked it to smell more of coconut.
      Bottom line
      Smells good, feels nice and well worth the money.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Rub-a-dub-dub

      Reviewed: 5 November 2020 by DreamsOfChi, a Straight Married Female

      Having realised that my favourite massage oil had been recently discontinued I picked myself up from the floor where I'd thrown myself in a tantrum, dried my eyes and ordered some new brands to try. This was definitely the best of the current bunch (of coconuts?).

      I didn't think I was massively fussy when it comes to massage oil characteristics but, given how hard it is to find one that is just right, I actually might be. Luckily this Intimate Earth oil ticks all the boxes. It smells amazing. I was mildly concerned it might leave me stinking like a Thai curry but it's such a great scent combination. Gently fragrant, not overpowering or cloying. It is definitely relaxing, evoking an air of the exotic with undertones of indulgent luxury.

      You don't need a huge amount of the product, but a good lathering will last a decent amount of time for a full body rub down without requiring reapplication. I loved the way it left my skin feeling super smooth and hydrated. I can still feel the effects from my Sunday night massage and it's now Thursday.

      Application is easy too, a pop cap that doesn't drip helps the masseur no end and the bottle is a nice size for popping in a toilet bag or bedside cabinet.

      Definitely one of the better massage oils I've tried and certainly in the running as my new favourite.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The scent, the easy application and the long-lasting hydration.
      Cons
      Not quite as slippery as my usual favourite, but still lasts ages.
      Bottom line
      Perfect for a relaxing, sensual massage.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect Balance

      Reviewed: 14 October 2018 by taraman, a Straight Married Male

      I always have a bottle of massage oil in the bedroom and am attracted to exotic scents.

      The Intimate Organics massage oil is wonderful and has a beautifully balanced scent of coconut and lemongrass, without the coconut being overpowering like suntan lotion. The lemongrass is also delicious without being super-sweet and artificial.

      The oil absorbs nicely into the skin but not too quickly and the bed sheets don't get marked with any sticky residue.

      A generous palm of oil covers the whole of the back and my bottle lasted for over a year. It is one of my favourites,

      The only negative is the price, as LH sell another similar product which is just as good, but costs slightly less.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Exotic scent, long lasting, organic.
      Cons
      Costs slightly more than similar products.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful exotic scent, lasts for a long time, similar product costs slightly less.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Take me on holiday

      Reviewed: 20 April 2018 by Kinky&Curvy

      So I'm actually not much of a fan on coconut but honestly its hardly noticeable in this oil.

      The lemongrass is definitely the more prominent scent which makes it ever so nice and not necessarily fresh but zesty and exotic.

      The oil itself is exactly that, oily, and if you happen to leave the lid flicked open and it runs out onto the bottle it becomes ever so greasy. Not to say that it is, in fact it is a very nice oil and soaks into the skin quite quickly I would say you do need quite a few drops to make a massage out of this oil because of how well it soaks into the skin.

      It's a universal scent so works well for both men and women. Another bonus - I have eczema and I had no reaction to this oil maybe because of how well it soaks in it becomes a very good moisturiser. Additionally, as far as the packaging goes the bottle is rather elegant in appearance.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The oil itself and the appearance of the bottle.
      Cons
      Don't get it everywhere, surprisingly its oily!
      Bottom line
      I want to go abroad, have a pina colada except I don't like coconut!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Mmmmm tropical

      Reviewed: 25 February 2012 by Linzi322

      This massage oil smells so gorgeous. I know someone in a previous review mentioned that their husband said it smelled like a Thai curry (ha) but I can confirm my fella has had no such feedback.

      The smell is really relaxing, and it's quite a nice texture for massage oil (i.e. - runny, but takes a while to be absorbed into the skin).

      I didn't feel that it left my skin hugely moisturised or anything like that, but it's a nice product.

      One sort of icky thing is that the bottle seems to leak a bit. I guess it's quite difficult to contain an oily substance, but the lid is sort of greasy/sticky despite me being hugely pedantic about keeping it clean. It has a little "push-in" top, (think shampoo bottle), which I suppose is for easy dispensing but it reality it might be better off as a screw cap lid with a partial cover to limit the flow a bit.

      My biggest gripe with it is that I'm prone to eczema on my hands, and sadly this product brings it out. I would imagine it is the almond oil in it that has done this, and I really hope I can eventually find a massage oil that doesn't have this effect. If you've got any sort of skin condition/nut allergy (even to other nuts) you're probably best off steering clear.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Love the smell.
      Cons
      Bottle has a tendency to leak. Brings out eczema on my hands :(
      Bottom line
      Overall I think it's great, I'm just a bit allergic to it.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes

Shop now. Enjoy now. Pay later.

In four simple payments available instantly at checkout.

1

Select Afterpay as your payment method

2

Complete your checkout in seconds

3

Pay in 4 equal fortnightly payments

All you need to start

  • - An Australian credit or debit card
  • - To be over 18 years of age
  • - An Australian residential address

To checkout using Afterpay, all items in your bag need to be eligible for Afterpay and the cart value is under $1000

For full terms & conditions please visit Afterpay.